We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Night's Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Night's Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Check in was easy. The friendly clerk took my information, gave me a senior discount and had me directed to my room quickly. We liked the entry through the lobby and the complimentary chocolate-chip cookies at the desk. The luggage carts were welcome. Most motels just advise one to drag through with their luggage. A gentle rain was falling and make for a good night's rest before attacking the gym and advancing on to the full breakfast. Check out was easy. If no credit card charges were made after check in, a copy of the bill is placed under the door, making egress easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinyTommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! Here at the Sleep Inn & Suites, we try to make check in and out as easy as possible for you. Also, one of our favorite things to hear is that you received a good night's sleep! ( It's sort of our thing here at the SLEEP inn & Suites) Thanks so much for such nice compliments, and we really hope to see you again!

-Debra
Sleep Inn & Suites
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    67
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
76
80
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, GA
Level Contributor
192 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was my first stay at the Sleep Inn in Manchester. I usually stay at the Comfort Suites, but they have raised their rates since my last visit and needed a place more in line with a budget and the Sleep Inn was that place. The lady at the front desk was very nice and hospitable when I checked in. Hotel Room was fine, nothing was out of sorts and I had a great night of sleep. I did not see any bed bugs like the other recent review said, but didn't check either. I do a lot traveling and stay at numerous hotels (check out my other reviews) and it is rare to run into a bed bug situation, but it does happen and sometimes believe it is just bad luck. Hotels should do a better job at examining rooms on a daily basis everywhere since it seems like bed bug reviews are on the rise (at least the reports of them are on trip-advisor). The hotel has an elevator too for those that want to know.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We appreciate you choosing to stay here with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We understand that we are the newest brand of choice hotels, and people are hesitant to try us because they have been going to other lines of hotels for years. However, I am so glad you did decide to try us & that your stay was good. We pride our self in our hospitality because we love our jobs. Also, yes thank you so much for letting other trip advisor readers know that we are bed bug free. We hope to see you again!

-Debra
Sleep Inn & Suites
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Where to begin? OK, one positive - good location. After a bed-bug infestation, with a very bloody pillow to prove it, took pillow and paid account receipt to Receptionist. Enquired as to what the policy would be, her answer "no idea" - really! Had a bright idea to return the charge and said confidently, "don't worry that it still shows a balance, this will be credited back onto your Visa account". I don't worry but, almost 3 weeks and several phone calls to the hotel our Visa statement showed we had paid the account and received a credit for the full amount and then the charge appeared back on the statement. Today, after calling the Visa company, the amount should be credited back and they were at a loss to understand it all either. After talking to Assistant Manager at so-called Award Winning Hotel, she enquired as to how she could do anything else to help me since I had already received my money back (not so) and that all she could offer would be a reduction on a future stay! Seriously, hard to believe why I would ever want to stay in a bug infested hotel, actually don't believe they could pay me to stay there and maybe you should think very carefully before you check in there. For sure the song "Good night, don't let the bedbugs bite!" takes on a whole new meaning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Checked into the hotel and was greeted by a smiling friendly desk clerk. Check in was smooth and fast. Hotel lobby and breakfast area was clean as was our room. Breakfast was typical for a Sleep Inn; Waffles, biscuits, gravy, coffee, but was good. Check out was smooth and again the clerks were friendly. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here! Our number one priority for our front desk clerks is to provide a positive friendly service. Also, we love the pictures! I think you may be the first person to ever post personal pictures of our hotel. We think it really high lights our hotel in the eyes of our customers. Thanks so much for staying with us, and we hope to stay with us again!

-Debra
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We plan our trips in this direction to overnight here. New , clean rooms, nice breakfast and quiet. Just south of Nashville works out great for our annual Florida vacations. This hotel has really good mattresses.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Paul,

Thanks so much for staying here with us! We really appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay! Our mattresses are top of line pillow top mattresses. When the owners built the hotel, they went 3 quality levels above the required pillow top. We hope to see you again!

Thanks so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Illinois from Atlanta, GA. It was a good stopping point for us as it was about half way home. The staff were very friendly. The hotel is fairly new and it is very nice. Our room was large, very clean right down to the blanket on the bed. Everything worked perfectly and the shower was a large walk in with no doors or curtains--love it! Our room was on the top floor and it was very quiet. The room was only $69 + tax, free parking and free breakfast. The breakfast was routine, cold cereal, pastry, biscuits & gravy, sausage--nothing to rave about but it wasn't any worse than most free breakfasts at similar hotels. This one was exceptional in that it was so clean and comfortable! We'll stay again unless it goes downhill and that statement is for any hotel we stay at.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet. Our room was closest to the interstate but we never heard any noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakesmom414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! We are always ecstatic to know our guests enjoyed their stay. All of our windows are sound proof, so that is why you didn't hear the interstate! :) We defiantly do not plan on going downhill, we always just want to keep getting better and better. We are actually planning to remodel during this summer. So, thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!

-Debra
Assistant Mananger
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Distant 'burbs of Chicago
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our third or fourth year of staying there for one night. I would say the caliber of the customers has slipped a little, but we still felt safe leaving our car there and the price is very good. There is a small Mexican restaurant (can't remember the name) in the strip mall nearby that has been pretty poor for the last two years, so we'll find someplace else to eat next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GearheadJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for coming back to us for a couple of years! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Next time you come, maybe try out the Logan's or O'Charley's. With your room key, you get a 10% discount. Also, sometimes we have free appetizer cards to Logan's. Plus, they're both highly reviewed :). We hope to see you again soon!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355-7556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast*100% Smoke Free Hotel*Free Local Calls*Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool*32" Flat Screen LCD TV w/ DVD player*Cable TV*Pet Friendly Hotel (Fee )*Business Center*24 Hour Fitness Center*Free Wi-Fi*Microwave/refrigerator*Radio Clocks*Blow Dryers*Laundry Service*Vending Machines*Wake Up Calls Service*24 Hour Coffee Service*Great Local Restaurants*Complimentary Newspaper*Manager's Reception: +Monday-Thursday: Complimentary Beer & Snacks +Friday-Sunday: Freshly Baked CookiesWe aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Manchester
Sleep Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing