We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a friendly staff.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Checked into the hotel and was greeted by a smiling friendly desk clerk. Check in was smooth and fast. Hotel lobby and breakfast area was clean as was our room. Breakfast was typical for a Sleep Inn; Waffles, biscuits, gravy, coffee, but was good. Check out was smooth and again the clerks were friendly. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here! Our number one priority for our front desk clerks is to provide a positive friendly service. Also, we love the pictures! I think you may be the first person to ever post personal pictures of our hotel. We think it really high lights our hotel in the eyes of our customers. Thanks so much for staying with us, and we hope to stay with us again!

-Debra
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 286 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We plan our trips in this direction to overnight here. New , clean rooms, nice breakfast and quiet. Just south of Nashville works out great for our annual Florida vacations. This hotel has really good mattresses.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Paul,

Thanks so much for staying here with us! We really appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay! Our mattresses are top of line pillow top mattresses. When the owners built the hotel, they went 3 quality levels above the required pillow top. We hope to see you again!

Thanks so much,
Debra
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Illinois from Atlanta, GA. It was a good stopping point for us as it was about half way home. The staff were very friendly. The hotel is fairly new and it is very nice. Our room was large, very clean right down to the blanket on the bed. Everything worked perfectly and the shower was a large walk in with no doors or curtains--love it! Our room was on the top floor and it was very quiet. The room was only $69 + tax, free parking and free breakfast. The breakfast was routine, cold cereal, pastry, biscuits & gravy, sausage--nothing to rave about but it wasn't any worse than most free breakfasts at similar hotels. This one was exceptional in that it was so clean and comfortable! We'll stay again unless it goes downhill and that statement is for any hotel we stay at.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet. Our room was closest to the interstate but we never heard any noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakesmom414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! We are always ecstatic to know our guests enjoyed their stay. All of our windows are sound proof, so that is why you didn't hear the interstate! :) We defiantly do not plan on going downhill, we always just want to keep getting better and better. We are actually planning to remodel during this summer. So, thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!

-Debra
Assistant Mananger
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our third or fourth year of staying there for one night. I would say the caliber of the customers has slipped a little, but we still felt safe leaving our car there and the price is very good. There is a small Mexican restaurant (can't remember the name) in the strip mall nearby that has been pretty poor for the last two years, so we'll find someplace else to eat next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GearheadJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you so much for coming back to us for a couple of years! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Next time you come, maybe try out the Logan's or O'Charley's. With your room key, you get a 10% discount. Also, sometimes we have free appetizer cards to Logan's. Plus, they're both highly reviewed :). We hope to see you again soon!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We chose Sleep Inn in Manchester because we like staying at this chain. The hotel is right off I-24 and very convenient to shopping and restaurants (Wal-Mart is almost next door). The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we checked in, I asked to clerk if she could please give us a room as far away from the bus load of teenage girls that was staying there as possible. She happily accommodated my request. To do so, she upgraded us to a suite on the first floor. The room was large, clean and well-kept, and the beds were very comfortable. I especially liked the new doorless shower design.
The breakfast was a little disappointing. It's hard to enjoy biscuits and gravy when they run out of gravy. There just didn't seem to be the normal Sleep Inn selection.
My only real complaint was the noise - bumping and banging until around 11pm, and then again beginning about 6am. We never could figure out what it was or where it was coming from. There also isn't much soundproofing from the hallway. Since this hotel, like most hotels now days, uses the automatic thermostat system, we weren't able to "run the fan" all night to block out the noise.
Overall, this is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff, and if in the area again, we'd probably stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonflymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

We are so glad that your overall stay with good with us! A tip when travelling ANYWHERE, is to request the top floor so it will eliminate the chance of hearing footsteps above you. We appreciate you staying with us, and we really hope to see you again! :)

Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep during our trip to Florida, and from the friendly check-in in the wee hours of the morning, to the very comfortable beds, we certainly got our money's worth! We were surprised to find a mini-fridge and microwave in such an inexpensive room, and everything was perfectly clean. The only problems were the weak showers (kind of standard these water-saving days), and they ran out of food before breakfast was over.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Eric,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your way to Florida. We are the newest hotel in town and we are one of the highest star rated hotels, so we like to make sure each room has great amenities. We apologize for the breakfast! We buy fresh food like bananas and apples everyday, and sometimes it is hard to predict how busy we will be in the morning. However, we realize it is time to overstock because summer is back! We hope to see you back soon, and we hope you had fun in Florida!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The layout was very nice in our King size bed room. Nice big computer work area. Also a corner spot with shelf, good for storing your drinks, and glasses. Loved the new shower. It was large walk-in, with no door. Microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer. The only reason I didn't give it a 5, was the breakfast lacked a little. No bagels, breads, not much. They did have waffles, and sausage patties.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank so so much for staying here with us! I am really glad to hear you were happy with your room layout, we work really hard at making sure our rooms are up to par for our guests. We are updating our breakfast menu, and added gravy to our breakfast. Also we offer whole weat toast and english muffins. However, we are completely open to any ideas because the breakfast is for you, our guest. :) We hope to see you again soon!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355-7556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast*100% Smoke Free Hotel*Free Local Calls*Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool*32" Flat Screen LCD TV w/ DVD player*Cable TV*Pet Friendly Hotel (Fee )*Business Center*24 Hour Fitness Center*Free Wi-Fi*Microwave/refrigerator*Radio Clocks*Blow Dryers*Laundry Service*Vending Machines*Wake Up Calls Service*24 Hour Coffee Service*Great Local Restaurants*Complimentary Newspaper*Manager's Reception:Monday+Wednesday: Complimentary Beer & Snacks* We aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing