We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our third or fourth year of staying there for one night. I would say the caliber of the customers has slipped a little, but we still felt safe leaving our car there and the price is very good. There is a small Mexican restaurant (can't remember the name) in the strip mall nearby that has been pretty poor for the last two years, so we'll find someplace else to eat next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GearheadJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you so much for coming back to us for a couple of years! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Next time you come, maybe try out the Logan's or O'Charley's. With your room key, you get a 10% discount. Also, sometimes we have free appetizer cards to Logan's. Plus, they're both highly reviewed :). We hope to see you again soon!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 286 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We chose Sleep Inn in Manchester because we like staying at this chain. The hotel is right off I-24 and very convenient to shopping and restaurants (Wal-Mart is almost next door). The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we checked in, I asked to clerk if she could please give us a room as far away from the bus load of teenage girls that was staying there as possible. She happily accommodated my request. To do so, she upgraded us to a suite on the first floor. The room was large, clean and well-kept, and the beds were very comfortable. I especially liked the new doorless shower design.
The breakfast was a little disappointing. It's hard to enjoy biscuits and gravy when they run out of gravy. There just didn't seem to be the normal Sleep Inn selection.
My only real complaint was the noise - bumping and banging until around 11pm, and then again beginning about 6am. We never could figure out what it was or where it was coming from. There also isn't much soundproofing from the hallway. Since this hotel, like most hotels now days, uses the automatic thermostat system, we weren't able to "run the fan" all night to block out the noise.
Overall, this is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff, and if in the area again, we'd probably stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonflymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

We are so glad that your overall stay with good with us! A tip when travelling ANYWHERE, is to request the top floor so it will eliminate the chance of hearing footsteps above you. We appreciate you staying with us, and we really hope to see you again! :)

Debra
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep during our trip to Florida, and from the friendly check-in in the wee hours of the morning, to the very comfortable beds, we certainly got our money's worth! We were surprised to find a mini-fridge and microwave in such an inexpensive room, and everything was perfectly clean. The only problems were the weak showers (kind of standard these water-saving days), and they ran out of food before breakfast was over.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Eric,

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your way to Florida. We are the newest hotel in town and we are one of the highest star rated hotels, so we like to make sure each room has great amenities. We apologize for the breakfast! We buy fresh food like bananas and apples everyday, and sometimes it is hard to predict how busy we will be in the morning. However, we realize it is time to overstock because summer is back! We hope to see you back soon, and we hope you had fun in Florida!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The layout was very nice in our King size bed room. Nice big computer work area. Also a corner spot with shelf, good for storing your drinks, and glasses. Loved the new shower. It was large walk-in, with no door. Microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer. The only reason I didn't give it a 5, was the breakfast lacked a little. No bagels, breads, not much. They did have waffles, and sausage patties.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank so so much for staying here with us! I am really glad to hear you were happy with your room layout, we work really hard at making sure our rooms are up to par for our guests. We are updating our breakfast menu, and added gravy to our breakfast. Also we offer whole weat toast and english muffins. However, we are completely open to any ideas because the breakfast is for you, our guest. :) We hope to see you again soon!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We picked this hotel in part because of the good reviews, and we were not disappointed. The clerk at the front desk was helpful and friendly. When we arrived she was checking in some guests that were a little bit difficult, but she was cheerful and unfazed. The room was roomy, clean, and quiet. My only complaint would be that the shower- only bathroom was not well thought out. The shower didn't have sufficient places for soap, shampoo, etc, and was set up in such a way that you could not have these items within reach. Other than that, it was a positive experience. The morning clerk was just as nice and friendly as the night clerk. The breakfast was ok, could have used some more fruit items. Apparently nachos and beer were offered in the common room from 5-7, but we went to dinner and did not attend. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabrinaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Sabrina,

We are always glad when our reviews brings in guest, and we are glad we did not disappoint! Our number one goal here at the Sleep Inn & Suites for our front desk clerks is to provide a positive happy environment :). Our breakfast selection has been updated, we now serve red apples, green apples, bananas, and oranges. Also Monday through Thursday from 5-9 we serve complimentary beer & nachos. On Fridays through Sunday, we bake fresh chocolate chip cookies. So we hope to see you again, and now that you know about these features, I hope you can come enjoy them with us!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I often travel between Fl and Illinois. Manchester is a good north bound place to stop for an early morning attempt ad getting through Nashville without Traffic issues. Sound strategic plan but seldom successful tactically. Motel is easy on/easy off I75 and close to eateries. Motel is pretty clean and people are nice. TV was pretty bad and room coffee was awful. Left at 4 am so no breakfast but also no hot water! When you get there late and leave early you need easy access (yes), a place for a quick supper (yes). A clean room (yes), TV for the ball game(no), morning coffee (undrinkable) and a hot wake up shower (no)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and was impressed so we decided to try it again. Well we got the first room on the first floor so come breakfast time it was super noisey. We were up by 6 because of the noise outside. The water pressure in the shower was basically non existent. All in all it was a clean place to stop for one night but I would not stay any length of time there.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355-7556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast*100% Smoke Free Hotel*Free Local Calls*Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool*32" Flat Screen LCD TV w/ DVD player*Cable TV*Pet Friendly Hotel (Fee )*Business Center*24 Hour Fitness Center*Free Wi-Fi*Microwave/refrigerator*Radio Clocks*Blow Dryers*Laundry Service*Vending Machines*Wake Up Calls Service*24 Hour Coffee Service*Great Local Restaurants*Complimentary Newspaper*Manager's Reception:Monday+Wednesday: Complimentary Beer & Snacks* We aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing