We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We picked this hotel in part because of the good reviews, and we were not disappointed. The clerk at the front desk was helpful and friendly. When we arrived she was checking in some guests that were a little bit difficult, but she was cheerful and unfazed. The room was roomy, clean, and quiet. My only complaint would be that the shower- only bathroom was not well thought out. The shower didn't have sufficient places for soap, shampoo, etc, and was set up in such a way that you could not have these items within reach. Other than that, it was a positive experience. The morning clerk was just as nice and friendly as the night clerk. The breakfast was ok, could have used some more fruit items. Apparently nachos and beer were offered in the common room from 5-7, but we went to dinner and did not attend. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN562, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Sabrina,

We are always glad when our reviews brings in guest, and we are glad we did not disappoint! Our number one goal here at the Sleep Inn & Suites for our front desk clerks is to provide a positive happy environment :). Our breakfast selection has been updated, we now serve red apples, green apples, bananas, and oranges. Also Monday through Thursday from 5-9 we serve complimentary beer & nachos. On Fridays through Sunday, we bake fresh chocolate chip cookies. So we hope to see you again, and now that you know about these features, I hope you can come enjoy them with us!

Debra McDonough
Assistant Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    73
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
86
88
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I often travel between Fl and Illinois. Manchester is a good north bound place to stop for an early morning attempt ad getting through Nashville without Traffic issues. Sound strategic plan but seldom successful tactically. Motel is easy on/easy off I75 and close to eateries. Motel is pretty clean and people are nice. TV was pretty bad and room coffee was awful. Left at 4 am so no breakfast but also no hot water! When you get there late and leave early you need easy access (yes), a place for a quick supper (yes). A clean room (yes), TV for the ball game(no), morning coffee (undrinkable) and a hot wake up shower (no)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn, Missouri
Level Contributor
370 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and was impressed so we decided to try it again. Well we got the first room on the first floor so come breakfast time it was super noisey. We were up by 6 because of the noise outside. The water pressure in the shower was basically non existent. All in all it was a clean place to stop for one night but I would not stay any length of time there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great stop on the way to sunny Florida. Danielle at the front desk was very welcoming, and best of all they allow dogs! King bed was very comfy. Mexican restaurant in the strip mall across from the hotel was Great.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TooColdinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed on 1-11-13 on a return trip from Florida. Arrived around 5 pm. The young lady at the front desk was exceptionally courteous, even chatting with our 4-year-old and offering her cookies.

We are very picky about hotel cleanliness and this is one of the best Choice Hotels we have stayed in. Not a thing was out of place or dirty.

The morning breakfast was the standard fare. The young lady that was re-stocking the items was working her tail off due to the rush, but did a fantastic job.

This will be our 1/2 way go-to hotel from now on when stopping over on our way to/from Florida!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our family of 2 adults, 3 children under 12, and our small dog stayed one night at Sleep Inn Manchester. The hotel was very easy to locate off the highway, and had many shopping/dining options nearby. For an additional $10 I was able to get a pet friendly room for the night.

Our rooms (we had 2 seperate rooms) were clean. They were not adjoining rooms. I had to call the front desk to get bedding for the pull out sofa beds, but the front desk woman was fast and friendly. They serve a typical 'continental breakfast' in the morning.

My only small complaint was that it seemed like I could hear every time someone shut a door in the hallway. Perhaps this was just due to being on the first floor and we were somewhat near an exterior side door. Overall, I would say it is a clean, friendly location, and would probably return if in Manchester again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaneedsatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

On way to Florida. Room was $69, tax included.
Large king with a couch and flat screen tv. Breakfast was decent, and hard to keep up with, as the place was sold out.
Staff did a nice job, and would recommend this.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast*100% Smoke Free Hotel*Free Local Calls*Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool*32" Flat Screen LCD TV w/ DVD player*Cable TV*Pet Friendly Hotel (Fee )*Business Center*24 Hour Fitness Center*Free Wi-Fi*Microwave/refrigerator*Radio Clocks*Blow Dryers*Laundry Service*Vending Machines*Wake Up Calls Service*24 Hour Coffee Service*Great Local Restaurants*Complimentary Newspaper*Manager's Reception:Monday+Wednesday: Complimentary Beer & Snacks* We aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing