We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Irons 2012”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nicest Irons 2012”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I know... Who cares about an iron? I do because its the little things like that add up to make a great hotel stay. And this hotel has a lot of little things! Short list, good breakfast with real sausage (not white goo common in choice hotels), iron that not only works, it isn't wired to the wall or ironing board, very good wifi connection, nice decor, excellent bed, comfortable chair and foot stool. Flat screen TV. Final favorite: A plug in for laptop or cell phone on desk lamp! (Chicago Westin O'hare didn't even have that!)

would not only stay here again, but I would probably drive out of my way to say here again. This Sleep inn & suites is a lot nicer than most Comfort inns/Comfort suites, Holiday Inns, or Hampton Inns etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_and_M_travels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    74
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
98
91
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We usually stay at another chain while visiting family in the area, but needed two rooms this time and couldn't get what we needed. So decided to try Sleep Inn. Very new, very clean hotel. Rooms had 2 queen beds, mini-frige, microwave, flat screen TV on the wall, free wi-fi. However, wi-fi was spotty at best in both rooms, may have been due to proximity to elevator. Hotel is noiser than we are used to, could hear others walking and talking pretty easily, but we travel with white noise makers so not too much of a problem for sleeping. What did present a problem was the AC turning on and off all night, instead of constantly running, even on the proper setting. Black out curtain does not fully meet in the center, so some light comes thru. Breakfast left much to be desired, but it was free. The indoor pool is small and a bit chilly, no hot tub, but we all enjoyed it just the same. Did not try the fitness center but saw plenty who did. Staff was very nice. Will stay here again if cannot get our usual hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Fl
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stopped at this hotel while traveling after a search on Trip Advisor. This is a new hotel and squeaky clean. Reviews had recommended stopping at the Tennessee Welcome station and picking up a coupon book. This bit of advice paid for our dinner that night. Room was spacious and clean. The manager's reception offered beer and nachos, the breakfast included biscuts and gravey. The young lady working the breakfast area was wonderful, a real asset to the hotel. She was friendly and efficient and even ran over to check us out when the regular clerk was tied up on the phone. This place is a great respite from the road.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My advice is to book directly with the hotel not through trip advisor or hotel.com. FALSE ADVERTIZING!!!!! You do NOT get discount rooms as they advertise. Instead the price they quote is about 25% over what you could get a room for if you called the hotel directly. Be careful because tripsdvisor automstically links you to hotel.com snd doesn't give you the direct hotel number.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jancooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was the best hotel staff that I have ever encountered. They went above and beyond the call of duty especially Larry. Our car stopped outside of the hotel he helped us not only diagnose the problem but find a mechanic. His kind spirit and generosity meant so much during this stressful time. Actually I had no stress cause he made me feel at peace. Jennifer was also a big help she allowed us to get our breakfast although we were a little late. The hotel was very cleaned and well kept. I know where I'm staying next time I travel especially if I'm ever in Manchester, Tn.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biblemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Generally speaking we never stay at a hotel that only costs $ 45.00 to $ 55.00 a night. So many times they are too old, too run down, or too something that makes us uncomfortable. But, we leaned on the trip south that this criteria is not always correct, in fact in this case it was downright wrong.

About 50 or 60 miles south of Nashville, Tennessee on I-24 we found ourselves approaching Manchester, Tennessee. I knew there were a number of inexpensive motels in this area, so we stopped at a truck stop to pick up one of the hotel coupon books you often find there or at the first rest stops as you enter each state. Looking at the ones in and around Manchester we came across this Sleep Inn that listed itself as being newly constructed. They were right, and the room for the night were excellent, clean, neat, and less than $ 50.00 for a King bed. I would highly recommend this hotel for your overnight stay. It even has an inside pool, and a great breakfast with biscuits and gravy for the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Their walls at this property must be paper thin! You can even hear peoplein the other rooms going to the bathroom! Dogs were barking all night in the adjacent rooms! "deluxe hot breakfast" was a joke! No milk for cereal, no coffee, nothing but stail pastries and circular cold eggs!! When we asked the employees if they had any milk for cereal they said they didn't but would apparently run to the gas station next door to get some!!! Then next thing you know here comes the maintenance man with grocery bags from walmart filled with avfew things to try and suffice! Terrible!!
In the evenings, they have a managers reception that consists of stail potato chips, cold nacho cheese and canned beers that rednecks proceed to sut in the lobby and get drunk on and as they are getting drunk they are sitting there screaming obsersirdities to any and all guests that may walk by!
The air conditioning in our room didn't work which we called the front desk about and the owner came to our room and was extremely rude and told us there was nothing he could do about it and not his problem that the pack and play that we had to borrow for our infant had a huge hole in it!!
We told him we were worried that she would get he head stuck in the hole but he said she'll be fine! We told him he was being rude to us but he said "I'm not rude!!" and then he promptly left, no apologizies, no concession for our
trouble! However The girl at the front desk on the night shift is extremely sweet and tried to be helpful!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tngirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
208 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 84 Relco Dr, Manchester, TN 37355-7556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast*100% Smoke Free Hotel*Free Local Calls*Indoor Heated Salt Water Pool*32" Flat Screen LCD TV w/ DVD player*Cable TV*Pet Friendly Hotel (Fee )*Business Center*24 Hour Fitness Center*Free Wi-Fi*Microwave/refrigerator*Radio Clocks*Blow Dryers*Laundry Service*Vending Machines*Wake Up Calls Service*24 Hour Coffee Service*Great Local Restaurants*Complimentary Newspaper*Manager's Reception:Monday+Wednesday: Complimentary Beer & Snacks* We aim to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing