We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was our first time staying at Comfort Suites in Manchester. It won't be our last. The room and lobby were very clean. The sheets smelled very clean and were soft. So were the towels and wash clothes. We had everything we needed right at hand. The staff was very helpful and kind. We look forward to going back to visit friends there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 209 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel in the past 4 months. It is clean, beds are comfortable, staff was very friendly and informed us of breakfast times and location of room,ice, vending etc. We ask for a room on the top floor. This was very quiet, at last visit we could hear walking above us. The bed was comfortable, TV great and internet fast. The only complaint I had was that the TV was hard to see if you wanted to sit on the sofa and chair. TV was situated for watching from bed. The breakfast was better then usual. Several choices of cold and hot items. Everything was kept well stocked. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanc991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayk_Tn, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for you great review of our hotel. We love hearing that our property and staff are meeting your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Wishes from the Staff of the Comfort Suites Manchester, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Being a picky person when it comes to hotel rooms, I read the reviews online before I booked the room. I was very happy with my choice. Upon early arrival the staff was happy to quickly check me in with a smile and assuring me if I needed anything to call the desk. The room was very clean and sheets and bedding spotless. King bed with extremely comfortable pillows. Cable TV had a variety of stations with a guide provided. Internet wifi worked well. It was very quiet for a good night's sleep. I would stay here again for sure! If you leave before breakfast begins at 6a.m., they provide a bagged snack for your travels.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tchr5north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayk_Tn, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review. We do want every guest to come through our doors and have a enjoyable stay, just like the one you had. Thank you for taking the time to give us the opportunity to wow you with our property.

Warmest Wishes from the Staff at Comfort Suites Manchester, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The rooms are nice and very clean. However, the rooms and halls all have a strong perfume smell, likely related to the cleaning supplies used at the hotel. If you have a perfume allergy, you will have trouble breathing. We had to check out of the hotel for this reason. Too bad, because it is clean and well maintained. By the way, I have read similar reviews of Comfort Suites in other locations, so it is likely a problem with the chain.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank letshikeluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayk_Tn, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to start off by saying "Thank you". By taking the time to place a review we can use your comment to help improve our property. We do wish you would of stayed and are very sorry for the situation you encountered. Our cleaning products do have a pleasant smell to them. So this might of caused you to react to them. We do take pride in our hotel and are very delighted you found our property well maintained and clean.

We hope you had very safe travels,
Staff of the Comfort Suites Manchester, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The check-in process was smooth. Our room was clean and spacious, with every amenity we could have wanted. We heard very little noise in the night, and the breakfast was more like a real breakfast than the meager fare just above a continental breakfast you often get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IainRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Amanda at check in was GREAT! I had made my reservation earlier in the day via phone, but it had not made it to the hotel yet. Amanda was able to remake my reservation and add the Senior Rate!! She was very helpful and also mentioned that local restaurants give 10% discount on your meal. Sweet deal!! The room was very nice. Roomy and comfortable. The hotel is located just off the interstate and only 30 minutes from Lynchburg, TN where the Jack Daniels Distillery is located. Breakfast was included. Typical fruit, yogurt, pastries, cereal etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The place was nice and clean other than mold along the tub and wall in our bathroom. Has a great morning meal selection. Located just off the main drag and I 24. The people was nice. The room was big and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbell-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayk_Tn, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. The head of housekeeping and I did inspect the tub located in the room you stayed in. We were able to see that it was not mold but rather the calking around the tub. We are going to address this, and are very thankful to receive your comment. This can only help to improve our hotel.

Warm Wishes,
Staff of the Comfort Suites Manchester, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
276 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.5 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 152 Hospitality Boulevard, Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $105 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Manchester Coffee County Conference Center and the Beans Creek Winery, the Comfort Suites® hotel in Manchester offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities, and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Manchester such as the Old Stone Fort State Park as well as Arrowheads/Aerospace Museum, Normandy Lake, Willowbrook Golf Club, U.S. Air Force's Arnold Engineering Development Center, and Old Shed Brewing Company. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as a computer with Internet and copy, print and fax machines, plus free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Manchester with our free hot breakfast. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and sofa sleepers, along with premium bedding and more. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites. This Manchester hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing