We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not a bad place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Manchester
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to FL. I chose this hotel based on other TA reviews. I have to say, I'm a bit disappointed. The front desk clerk was not overly friendly. Our room smelled - of what I can't put my finger on - but not good. I found hair in the bed, no exhaust fan in the bathroom which makes it warm with 3 people showing and getting ready. Bed was comfortable and can't beat the location. I've stayed at nicer places for less, but this wasn't horrible.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazakboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    48
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
78
43
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I spent the night here after a long day of driving. The hotel is quite nice - my room was spacious, comfortable, and nicely appointed. The front desk personnel were pleasant, and the available hot breakfast was a nice touch. My only minor complaint is that I could hear voices and a hair dryer from the next room when I wasn't running the AC. One word of caution - there is a hotel nearby with a very similar name that isn't rated as highly on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Although we had a few minor problems the staff were quick to respond and to make things right. We spent two nights and would certainly return. We were given our room with no charge for one of the nights without our complaining or requesting it. The staff apologized for our inconveniences and insisted on comping one of our nights. Excellent management and staff.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be located away from interstate noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, IN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here on our first night's drive to Florida. We stayed based on the reviews from TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Used a coupon from the Travel Rest Stop books so this was a real treat. The two hotel clerks were the most friendly I have ever met and they went way out of their way to help any guest that came in. The beds were very comfortable. The room clean and the breakfast pretty good, standard breakfast fare. The breakfast lady was also very accommodating to her guests.
This will definitey be our hotel to stay at on the way up and down to Florida every year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

After many travels from Indiana to Florida we decided this was going to be a one way journey, so with my wife and I in a 26 foot U-Haul and my daughter and close friend in our car we headed south. We split the trip over 2 nights with Comfort Suites Manchester being our 1st stop. It was everything we hoped for. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. There was ample parking for the truck and the rooms large, comfortable, and clean. There were several eating establishments in the area and the Comfort Suite complimentary breakfast was great. Best of all, we were well rested for that long journey through Georgia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLee519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Manchester, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
TomLee519,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us, again! We hope your journey went well. Be sure to stop in and stay with us the next time you come through Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotels is in a great location....easy to get to right off the interstate. The rooms are very large, clean, and have the extras to make life a little easier......like a plug in on the light by the bed so you can plug your phone charger in !!!!!! The greatest thing were the towels.......softest and thickest towels I've ever had in the hotel !!!!!! Great price. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Manchester, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
js_mo_50,

Thanks for staying with us! Hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a very clean, attractive motel that we stayed at recently. The rooms are well appointed with very comfortable beds along with a nice seating area. The rooms include a good sized refrigerator & microwave. (Great for the popcorn we purchased from snack shop near front desk.) We enjoyed the heated indoor pool in the evening. Breakfast was one of the best we had during our 6 nights " on the road" traveling to & from Florida. My favorites items were the biscuits & gravy, OJ, & a delicious coffee cake! Reasonable rooms rates, to boot.

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor V, General Manager at Comfort Suites Manchester, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Linda K,

We appreciate your comments and are happy you chose to stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon,

Taylor VanWormer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.5 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manchester

Property: Comfort Suites Manchester
Address: 152 Hospitality Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355-6497
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing