We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay in Area...will be back”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great stay for 6 days with family except 2nd day in evening at 9pm girl did not gave me 4 bath towels stating that our lundry room is locked out and we do not have key.I asked her to contact maintenance guy or Manager and she denied it stating that night auditor may have key but she did not passed my request to him at all....frustrated me in morning...which was requested in morning stating that we do not need room service for our stays and will pickup towels at desk in each day evening. Left message to Manager voice mail and no response from Manager then 3rd day found that there is no Active Manager to run hotel....other then everything was great....will be back

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaysInnGrandville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stay here with a group every year. We travel extensively throughout the US and this is the best Comfort Suites of all. Staff are wonderful--friendly and always helpful. Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast personnel are all very customer service orientated. They all go out of the way to help--haven't seen this attitude in too many other hotels. The breakfast is without question the best in the Choice hotel system-thanks to Sonia. Rooms are all clean and quiet. We will return again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We thought the hotel was nice except for the hotel pool heater being broken. My daughter tried to swim it the water but it was to cold. This was a little disappointing. The room was spacious and clean, thank you to the cleaning staff. The pull out sofa seemed small. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

NOT your typical CSuites breakfast. I stay here 6x per year and there is always some type of "home made" breakfast sweet. Rooms are always clean. Very new hotel. Close to Ocharleys. Very quiet. Have been staying here since they opened and will continue to do so when working in area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayMackKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed 5/6/12 to 5/7/12 room 101

The Staff at this hotel are what makes it a great hotel !!!!
1. Check in Clerk Friendly & Helpfull
2. Room was Clean & Spotless ( Thank You Housekeeping)
3. Portable crib was set up in our room prior to our arrival.
4. Check out Clerk Christina S. Found an Item my wife accidently threw out and fed ex it to us
Thank you Christina S.

Top-Notch Staff is what makes this a 5 Star Hotel !!!
Great Stay

Good Location Halfway point between Chicago Il & Orlando Fla

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlm356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was such a great "unplanned" stop, so happy we stayed here. The place was clean & nice, staff helpful & the breakfast was one of the best

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank tpcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Hotel was top-notch! Tried to get the hotel next door b/c we had stayed there before, but they wouldn't honor my coupon so we had coupon for this hotel and ended up there. So glad we did, they were so much better than other hotel! Rooms were exceptionally clean with really comfy beds and pillows. All staff were very friendly and even offered personal tips and suggestions. Best of all... A French lady made homemade mini pies and cake to go with the hot breakfast in the morning and went from table to table talking to everyone and making sure we had everything we needed. That was worth every penny! Pool was on the small side, but nice and warm and the kids didn't mind the size. Our room was right next to the guest laundry, but I didn't hear a thing all night. I also love that it was a smoke-free hotel and there was no sleazy staff hanging out by the door smoking. We will definitely stay here on our trip through every year!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gubbanubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
282 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.5 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 152 Hospitality Boulevard, Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $110 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Manchester Coffee County Conference Center and the Beans Creek Winery, the Comfort Suites® hotel in Manchester offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities, and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Manchester such as the Old Stone Fort State Park as well as Arrowheads/Aerospace Museum, Normandy Lake, Willowbrook Golf Club, U.S. Air Force's Arnold Engineering Development Center, and Old Shed Brewing Company. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as a computer with Internet and copy, print and fax machines, plus free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Manchester with our free hot breakfast. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and sofa sleepers, along with premium bedding and more. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites. This Manchester hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing