We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Passing Through”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Upon entering the lobby I knew I had made a good choice. Front desk clerk was very professional and courteous. The room was awesome! Nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgoode39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 213 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Traveling late at night I found myself in need of a place to stay before I fell asleep at the wheel. I could not have asked for better accommodations. The young lady who checked me in was friendly and made me feel welcome.
The room had 2 queen beds which were quite comfortable.
The following morning the breakfast hit the spot. There hot items included eggs, bacon, hash browns and waffles. There was the usual assortment of cereals, bagels, bread, juice, coffee, yogurt, milk, etc.
I would certainly not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

from the first call to the desk the service was more than superior.....callie, rennae, sunny and bridget made this seeming out of the way place perhaps the best of my all my motel experiences....and I am in a motel approximately 26 nights a month, year round!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasb38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Our family stayed at this hotel as a stop-over on our extended trip, so we just needed a clean safe place to stay. This hotel is new, so it's perfectly spotlessly clean! Wifi in rooms and also has two computer stations in the lobby for your use in case you do not travel with your laptop. The breakfast buffet included hot items as well as the usual cold items, including this strange looking thing that looked like a burrito with powdered sugar on it, but it was very tasty (like a hot apple pie). B's and G's (biscuits and gravy), assorted donuts, waffles, and a varied choice of coffees and creamers. Just make sure you get to the breakfast area RIGHT at 7am otherwise you will have no place to sit and will have to wait in line for your food choices (crowded at 7:20 and opened at 7am). The thermostat in the room was adjusted on the wall, which is preferred to the old under-window dial. Nice big bathroom with curved rod to give the showerer more room. We stayed in a 2queen room with a mini fridge and small microwave. We had a party of five and all of us had a bed (the 2 queen bed room also has a chair that folds out into a twin bed). The location was hard to find at first and our GPS was not finding it, so we had to eyeball the location, which is just off the main strip of town, but far enough back from it that we heard no traffic, and had no issued with traffic or noise. Overall very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Momwith5kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Me and my family loved your hotel, very friendly service and comfortable room...If we ever get back to Manchester,Tn we will definately be staying there again....Thanks!!!!

Katie Wisener

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katybug1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stay at comfort suites across the country every month and this breakfast was amazing. The woman there makes home made cakes, muffins, fruit roll ups etc. Great atmosphere, very accommodating!
Not a single complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This was our 1st stay here and we don't plan to make it our last. The hotel sits off the expressway far enough back that it's very quiet. The rooms are very nice and extremely comfortable. Our room was just off the lobby & convenient to the breakfast area. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of hot and cold foods. Excercise room was modern with 3 treadmills that each had their own TV attached. The desk clerk was very helpful offering suggestions for supper. She went out of the way for many customers coming in during the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomLee519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
286 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
3.5 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 152 Hospitality Boulevard, Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $112 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Manchester Coffee County Conference Center and the Beans Creek Winery, the Comfort Suites® hotel in Manchester offers all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities, and attractions to explore near our all-suites hotel in Manchester such as the Old Stone Fort State Park as well as Arrowheads/Aerospace Museum, Normandy Lake, Willowbrook Golf Club, U.S. Air Force's Arnold Engineering Development Center, and Old Shed Brewing Company. We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as a computer with Internet and copy, print and fax machines, plus free WiFi, indoor heated pool, exercise room, business center, and guest laundry facilities. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Manchester with our free hot breakfast. Our 100% smoke-free guest rooms feature irons and ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers and sofa sleepers, along with premium bedding and more. Keep your electronic devices charged with a recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Suites. This Manchester hotel offers more of the space you need to spread out, relax and work, 25% more space more space as a matter of fact. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing