We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Great Hampton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a Great Hampton Stay”
Reviewed September 26, 2007

We stayed here one night in September. The bathroom light was out in the first room we were given. Also, the towel rack by the sink was loose on one end. Although we did not ask for it, the hotel receptionist was nice enough to give us an automatic upgrade because there was no one on duty at the time to switch out the light. Someone had dropped something in the sink of the second bathroom because it was cracked at the bottom and the cracks were black. Also, my husband couldn't get the remote control to work at first; and when he turned it over, he saw that the back was missing and someone had taped the batteries in place. We are not fussy people when it comes to accommodations, but this is one Hampton Inn that we will bypass on our next trip through Tennessee. Everything else about the hotel was OK. The room was quiet and the breakfast was fine.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier40Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
18
21
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

First of all, when we think of a Hampton Inn, we think of a high quality hotel. This property is not a hotel, it is a MOTEL!!! All outside access doors, not what i expected from a Hampton Inn whatsover. After driving for 11 hours, I was not about to try and find another place to stay.

The pool was full of bugs, and no skimmer around to clean them up.

The room was not bad, clean and well kept.

The breakfast was not bad either.

All in all not a horrible experience, just not what I expected from a Hampton Inn.

I would never stay here again, instead I would look for a REAL Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cm2dmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2007

We visit family in the Midwest on a regular basis and this is our hotel of choice for a mid-point stop on the way. We have stayed here multiple times and are consistently happy with the cleanliness of the rooms, the attitude of the staff, the proximity to restaurants (a great Cracker Barrel next door), and price. Our kids love the continental breakfast that is included, which usually has a decent variety for the start to the day. We will continue to make good use of this facility and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAHGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL, USA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2007

I agree with the former poster about the fact that this property is all exterior doors and thus slightly more security wary, however, this property was amazingly clean and secure. I stayed here one night en route to Florida, with a dog, and found this hotel to be more than adequate. The front desk staff was very accommodating, and put me in a suite directly behind the front desk, which was comforting as I was traveling by myself (and dog). The intersection held a couple of dining options including a Cracker Barrel and the Davy Crocket Bar and Grill--which had one of the best Chicken Sandwiches I've ever had (and a very economical two for one beer special--my entire bill was nine dollars). I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2006

I was leery of this Hampton Inn because it is independently owned and all of the rooms very exterior rooms where you just park your car and walk to your room. Being a female traveling alone this was scary. However, I felt very safe staying here. I also found out that even though it is independently owned it is American owned. The rooms were also better then expected. Since the hotel was located in a very small town I didn’t think this Hampton Inn would be as nice as the other Hampton Inns. Also, the pictures I found of the rooms online made the rooms look like they were decorated in the 1980’s.
I was pleasantly surprise to find the rooms modernly decorated although not fancy. The beds were extremely comfortable and felt like the pillow top mattress I sleep on at home. The pillows were also very comfortable along with the sheets and comforter. Although the room had a little bit of wear it was in great condition and very clean with absolutely no hair, dust, or mold anywhere.
The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel like they genuinely appreciated me staying there. The free continental breakfast was decent and plentiful considering it was free with more then just donuts and coffee.
If I had to find something to complain about I would say it would have been an even better stay if the hotel offered more toiletries and like I mentioned earlier if the rooms were interior rooms. However, for the price I don’t think it is fair to complain about these minor details especially considering the wonderful service that was provided to me.
I would highly recommend this hotel to others and if I am ever in the area again I will not hesitate to stay again.

  • Liked — The very comfortable room and the extremely friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Exterior rooms.
  • Tips/Secrets — This is a great place to stop between Nashville and Chatanooga.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank lakecity211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
22.6 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 33 Paradise St, I-24 Exit #110, Manchester, TN 37355-3301 (Formerly Super 8 - Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing