We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopn the way to Florida”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Stopped here on our way to Florida after seeing a coupon in the travelook at the Tenn, welcome center on the highway. Got there at around 6 PM in time to get 2 free beers each at the daily reception party (5 to 7 PM). Room was clean and beds (had 2 queens) were comfy with 4 pillows on each, Mini fridge and micro in the room.
Breakfast before leaving was included. I had a fresh hot waffle and some gravy and a biscuit. Wife has oatmeal and a muffin. Coffee and juices included too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senorbobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 87 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2010

BEWARE BED BUGS!!!!!!!! manager came and looked offered a new room but know way. said he would refund money but have never received it back to my account. does not seem to care about customers

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janrichhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I made the mistake of pulling off the highway late at night and into this Ramada. I had to change rooms two times because the bathrooms were atrocious (hair in the tubs and on the floors) and the fridge did not work. After the second change I was told that my stay would be discounted. The next morning when I went to check out, the morning clerk refused to grant the discount stating that I had messed up three of their rooms. My advice, STAY CLEAR!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanette2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

From all the bad reviews I was kinda leery about checking in but after arriving we were greeted by a very pleasant person at the front desk and she checked us in promptly with no problems. I had no problems with my room the internet was pretty fast also, running at 5.0mbps. I would not have any problems staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgladieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed here on our way to Florida. This one the nicest stay we had on our way to Orlando. Very nice service, clean, comfortable and quiet. Good hot breakfast also. We will definetly stay here, if we pass this way again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Hotel staff was courteous and well prepared for our arrival. Bathrooms are a little tight with little ventilation.
Free hot breakfast is among the best we've ever had. Outstanding value!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

I never really got to stay at this hotel. We made our reservation at this hotel one year prior and at check-in they told us they had canceled the reservation and were overbooked and "too bad." They could not provide any proof that they had attempted to even contact me about the cancellation. I kept insisting that they were obligated to help me find alternative accommodations and they flat out refused, basically kicking us out in the streets. This was the WORST service I have ever experienced at a hotel and they are the rudest, most in-experienced and incompetent people I have ever had to deal with and they even stooped so low as to scream at me, the customer. They brushed it off on their corporate office who has yet to return my calls. I was "lucky" to find a roach motel across the street and had to pay triple the cost because a music festival was in town and every hotel was already overbooked.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Thank Road_Perra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
213 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2314 Hillsboro Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355-6535 (Formerly Ramada Limited Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $79 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing