We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Overnight Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Overnight Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a good overnight stay before reaching Atlanta. Room was somewhat dated but comfortable and more than adequate. We did not use the pool or partake the breakfast since we left very early the next morning. If you leave early in the morning you can get through Atlanta before the rush-hour traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    14
    15
    31
See reviews for
24
17
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed there last night. Dirty carpeting, smells of too much room deodrizer. No chair to sit in comfortably. Too last to look elsewhere. NEVER AGAIN. I would rather have driven all night. Old old motel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tired2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Rockville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The first room we were given - a nonsmoking room - reeked of smoke. The front desk staff willingly and apologetically moved us to a room that smelled fine, which was very much appreciated. The shower - with its difficult-to-adjust faucet - had 2 options: scalding and cold, so showering was an impossibility. Power outlets were almost nonexistent. The breakfast was one of the worst with watered-down juices and coffee, and no fresh fruit. The sausage patty, though, came with something extra: a hair. The sheets were so thin as to be practically threadbare, the mattresses were very soft, and the pillows were lumpy. For those traveling with pets, this motel has a nice large area where dogs - on leashes - can get some exercise.

Room Tip: Right next door is a Sleep Inn that appeared to be newer but may (or may not) be owned by the same g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, MO
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

There is a wide selection of hotels in this area of the state. While the price was excellent, you got what you paid for. Bedding was comfortable but the carpet was in desperate need of updating. My room had a lingering smell - in their defense, my parents room next door smelled just fine. The continental breakfast was pretty good. I didn't let my kids shower in the bathroom because there was a thick layer of gunk on the walls. All in all, it was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff were friendly upon arrival and departure. The hotel must of been a old Motel 6 or 8 in a former life since there was a lack of receptacles in the room. They used extension cords to power the lights and TV. The room also had a mildew/musky smell but it had been raining most of the day. The room was clean but the water for the shower was not very hot.

Close to the interstate but did not hear any road noise to speak of. O'Charley restaurant across the road had good food but service was slow that night

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alw791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is a dump. Don't was
te your time. The rooms are nothing like the pictures. Just nasty. Paid almost 70.00. for the room. Its not worth the money. Needs alot of work. No comforter. Well it was about 3ft. Long. The soap that was furnished was previously used. Was put back in the wrapper. The only plus was the air conditioner worked great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanechilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Normally, I have nothing bad to say about a hotel but...My husband and I were on our way to the World Trials event at the training center in Sequatchie and stopped here after driving for 6 hrs. Only paid $60 for the room so we thought why not? Well...here is why not! The lobby was filthy and jus gross. The "Quality Inn" lettering on the back wall behind the check in area was crooked and folling off the wall, it smelled so heavily of natural gas I made a comment to the guy at the desk while checking and his reply, "Well I guess we'll know if we have a leak when you get up in the morning and I've been blown out to the parking lot!" Wow! Our room reaked of smoking, because he gave us a smoking room, instead of non-smoking. It smelled so bad, we got up at 2:30 am, just to go to the Wal-Mart around the corner and buy a candle! Will never stay here again and would not reccommend to anyone...not even a animal. We would have been better off camping on a hog farm!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twingrls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2314 Hillsboro Blvd, Manchester, TN 37355-6535 (Formerly Ramada Limited Manchester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing