We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night at Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    188
    120
    80
    62
See reviews for
297
154
55
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I'm a little upset! I booked a room for Saturday night and called on Friday and said I wanted to add a night (Friday) and they said they didn't have any left. When a friend said that they asked if they had any left when they checked in and they said they had 30 rooms left. I also very upset with the pool being closed as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Wendyj723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience but we did have a late notice group cancellation due to vehicle trouble. We are working on the pool situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Walked in to the hotel. Smells like stale smoke but the sign says 'no smoking'. Okay. Got all checked in. Room was not vacuumed. Dust on phone and chair was gross. Pulled back the made bed and discovered dirty sheets with, ahem, personal hair all over them. First experience like this EVER anywhere. Based off of recent reviews, it has been told so WHY hasn't it been addressed and FIXED? Could the carpets use replacing and the place painted? Yes. But, there is NO excuse for rooms to repeatedly be passed off as "cleaned and ready" when they clearly aren't. Microtel, get it together. You know there is a problem, FIX IT. Whoever is in charge of this place should be fired immediately . All I see on these responses from management are excuses for an unclean facility, with no results on fixing it. The poor lady at the front desk apologized, but it clearly wasn't her first goat rodeo with this issue. She immediately issued is us a new room. Stained carpet and window seat. Dusty chair and phone but at least the sheets were clean. Oh yeah, and pool still closed (although I likely wouldn't swim anyway after seeing how they upkeep the rooms).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qtney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize the room wasn’t up to our normal standards. We have had some turnover in housekeeping. When an issue is discovered we do our best to fix the issue. Our responses here are to try and explain why it happened. We are taking steps to prevent future occurrences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Arrived well after check-in time, room was not ready. Told to come back in 2 hours, came back stood at front desk for 10 minutes with no one around, Finally someone came and advised they changed the room number and we could go to it. Room Not cleaned, Found dead bug and food on floor. Pool was not available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. You arrived shortly after check in time and advised us you were going to eat dinner so no big deal. We didn’t tell you to come back in 2 hours, we said it'd be just a few moments but then you said you were going to eat so no rush.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
3.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Address: 201 Expressway Dr, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing