We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for a stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for a stop”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is an excellent facility for a stop on a trip. I don't know how good it would be for an extended working stay, as the room is a little small, hence the "micro" in Microtel. There are many fast feed places and other restaurant chains nearby, so dinner and breakfast was not a problem at all. The hotel breakfast was only bagels and muffins, juice and coffee, but for the price it seemed fine, although I ate elsewhere. The room was quiet and clean, and I slept very well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nukeprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    186
    115
    80
    61
See reviews for
292
153
53
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Staff was pleasant and we appreciated the fact that Microtel is pet friendly since we travel with our dog. The room smelled of urine and the carpet was stained. We didn't say anything to the staff. It was late, we where tired and we just wanted to get some sleep and get an early start the next day. Why should we have to remind someone to clean a room before it's rented?

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dutchie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please contact us and let us know your stay information as currently I’m afraid there may have been a mix up. We are pet friendly but we've never had any complaint of urine smells etc. Stains do happen as some people are careless and we shampoo the carpets in our rooms on a regular basis to try an combat this. Anytime there is an issue where a guest or their pet has an accident we put the room on maintenance until the room is back to our standards. Anytime a guest has an issue we urge the guest to notify front desk so we have a chance to rectify the situation. If nothing is said while here and you simply leave a review with no information then we have no way to help or find out if any of the issues mentioned are present and need to be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was a very noisy night at the Microtel in Manchester TN. While it was not the fault of the Wyndham folks that the occupants of the next room were going at it most of the night we were also unfortunate to be in a room where the drain pipes were located in the wall behind the bed. So between the aforementioned noise and hearing every flush of toilets and tub draining on the other side of our paper-thin walls we left the next morning extremely tired and grouchy. It is our recommendation that, should you decide to stay at this location, be forewarned that you may not get a good nights rest as the rooms have no soundproofing whatsoever. You may consider the Country Inn & suites located across the street or any of the other hotels located at this exit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Some people are inconsiderate of others. Any time a guest experiences any kind of issue we encourage them to contact the front desk so we have the ability to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
3.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Address: 201 Expressway Dr, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing