We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another Great Microtel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
448 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Another Great Microtel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have had such good luck with Microtels lately! This is another great hotel with good service, clean rooms, well decorated public areas. This one even had a nice pool and a decent breakfast! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    177
    110
    68
    57
See reviews for
275
143
48
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on way to Florida, easy access from I-24. Had issue with air being up to high and seemed to take forever to cool down. Beds were good. Service was good, helpful and very friendly. Area was safe and quite (for being close to interstate). Overall clean, carpet was stained but was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jagman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Valley, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recently stayed for two nights with my wife while we took one of our children back to college. This hotel is a real bargain -- period. The price is kept low due to the number of hotels in the same vicinity. This particular Microtel location is relatively new and extremely clean. The rooms are better than average and the color scheme suggests some level of care. The beds are also above average for hotels at this price level. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The location is next to numerous fast food eateries and gas stations, a Walmart, Starbucks, etc., should you find the need for these conveniences.

My only complaint is that the walls are a bit "thin." I could hear the television in the room on both sides. Fortunately for us neither occupant stayed up all night.

Room Tip: My sense is that the rooms on the front of the hotel experience less interstate noise than those on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just long enough to sleep. The first room we were checked into didn't have a functional A/C unit, which surprised us because the hotel was supposedly new. But the second room was fine. They have the signature window seats that can double as a bed for a shorter person. The room was stark, yet very clean and plenty bright enough to accomplish anything. We didn't get a chance to swim but the pool was rather small. The lobby was the nicest I've seen at a microcell with ample room to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. If on I-24 again and need a place to crash, I would stay here again without question.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travellover1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 18 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Address: 201 Expressway Dr, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing