We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a great stay. The night clerk was super helpful and she even took the time to help me pick a midnight snack out of the vending machine. I was a little concerned about quality due to the price but the accommodations were new and clean.

Thanks for making my great trip pleasant!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grim391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. We’re glad you had a pleasant trip and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    188
    120
    80
    62
See reviews for
297
154
55
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roopville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

A big issue was there was no Internet during out stay. This was one thing we were looking for and it was advertised. Also I was under the impression that our room was going to be much bigger. The room did not fit the price. It had a queen bed but absolutely no room to really even move around. And somehow it was labeled that it could occupy up to 3 people. There would have been no way for three people. Also for the price it should have had a fridge and microwave. Once again I guess my fault for not making sure before I booked it but still, the price was way to high for us to have nothing in the room but a tv. Once again no Internet. We were impressed at how clean it was though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the internet during your stay. We do provide free high speed wireless internet. It is uncommon for our internet to go down and there are no notes about an internet issue. Any time a guest has an issue of any sort we encourage them to let the front desk know because we would be glad to reset to modem if needed or help troubleshoot other connectivity issues. We hope you give us another try in the future. Try one our rooms with 2 queen beds or a suite. Those room types are significantly bigger than our single queen bed rooms and all suites and select doubles have a refrigerator and microwave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hate to complain because the setup and rates were great. Unfortunately the cleanliness needs major improvement. Both sets of rooms smelled like a musty basement. Upon arrival had to move to different rooms because of mold. Second set of rooms were better but still needed deep cleaning. Beds were fairly comfortable but the layout of the rooms and ease of access were fantastic. A family member of ours is disabled and their room was very spacious for ease of movement. Roll in shower was not designed for a double amputee but good for elderly with problems getting in and out of tub. If the hotel would get a better cleaning staff, we would consider staying again. Big plus for being pet friendly and all staff were helpful, especially the Assistant General Manager.

Room Tip: Upon arrival, ask to see the rooms before you carry in all luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us during your extended stay. We are glad we were able to address these issues during your stay and hope that you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've stayed here several times traveling between Florida and Michigan and I always have a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review and repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Five of us stayed in a $70 room (including tax) and didn't have to hold our breath. Think small, but relatively clean. The pool is micro-size (more like a swimming tub), but wasn't over-chlorinated or speckled with bugs. The breakfast nook is micro-size, but has everything necessary (yogurt, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, etc.). The staff is micro, as in, I felt sorry for one person doing four jobs. The double room is a little bigger than micro, and we easily turned the window seat into a bed for our 6-year-old. We left happy.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator and ice machine (always).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruthIsGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a happy stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, WI
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was clean upon arrival. We reached the hotel after driving over ten hours that day. It was about 7 pm when we arrived, and we left by 6:30 the next morning. We did not stay around for the breakfast at the hotel, as we still had 10 more hours of driving that day. So, I cannot comment on the breakfast. We walked by the outdoor pool when bringing our things to our room, and it was pretty small. We had limited interaction with the staff, but they were pleasant during check-in. The hotel was located right off the interstate, which was perfect for us. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everyone was very nice. The rooms were very nice. Beds were very comfortable .I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a great trip and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
3.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Address: 201 Expressway Dr, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355-7524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing