We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable Short Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Muskego, WI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable Short Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was clean upon arrival. We reached the hotel after driving over ten hours that day. It was about 7 pm when we arrived, and we left by 6:30 the next morning. We did not stay around for the breakfast at the hotel, as we still had 10 more hours of driving that day. So, I cannot comment on the breakfast. We walked by the outdoor pool when bringing our things to our room, and it was pretty small. We had limited interaction with the staff, but they were pleasant during check-in. The hotel was located right off the interstate, which was perfect for us. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    177
    110
    68
    57
See reviews for
275
143
48
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Everyone was very nice. The rooms were very nice. Beds were very comfortable .I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a great trip and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful, however the room was no so great. The couch and carpet had stains. The room has a neat little window seat but it was stained also. Overall if the housekeeping issues were not so bad this would be a great hotel the price was very good the staff and hotel decor in rooms and lobby are great lots of overlooked housekeeping details

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taurus5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. Cleanliness is a top priority and the issues have been addressed. We hope you stay with us again and give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We so enjoyed your hotel! Our room was efficient, clean, and had an "open, airy" feel. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff was friendly. Pet friendly a plus. Easy check in. For a quick breakfast, continental variety was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

When fully stocked, this Microtel's weekend breakfast normally has lots to choose from but they were out of almost everything. No plates, forks, or knives. Only spoons. Gravy, but no biscuits. White bread for toast, but no butter. Muffins (but only banana). Waffle batter so you could make your own waffles, but no syrup. A tiny bit of cereal left, but no milk. No OJ. Some bagels, but they were all hard and I wasn't about to eat a sausage link that had to have been sitting out just as long. Full trash cans and the stock room was left open. It was like the staff disappeared and left the guests to fend for themselves.

There was no one at the front desk to talk to about it so I just left.

Had to eat breakfast on the road. Great evening staff at front desk, but inattentive/M.I.A. staff in the morning. Breakfast was a huge reason I chose this hotel, so this was a major bust and left me cranky as I hit the road eating a gas station breakfast. Next time through I'll keep driving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goaskdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 18 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing