We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks good from the lobby, but the rooms not so much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Looks good from the lobby, but the rooms not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and helpful, however the room was no so great. The couch and carpet had stains. The room has a neat little window seat but it was stained also. Overall if the housekeeping issues were not so bad this would be a great hotel the price was very good the staff and hotel decor in rooms and lobby are great lots of overlooked housekeeping details

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taurus5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. Cleanliness is a top priority and the issues have been addressed. We hope you stay with us again and give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    162
    96
    59
    41
See reviews for
245
131
41
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We so enjoyed your hotel! Our room was efficient, clean, and had an "open, airy" feel. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff was friendly. Pet friendly a plus. Easy check in. For a quick breakfast, continental variety was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROGER P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

When fully stocked, this Microtel's weekend breakfast normally has lots to choose from but they were out of almost everything. No plates, forks, or knives. Only spoons. Gravy, but no biscuits. White bread for toast, but no butter. Muffins (but only banana). Waffle batter so you could make your own waffles, but no syrup. A tiny bit of cereal left, but no milk. No OJ. Some bagels, but they were all hard and I wasn't about to eat a sausage link that had to have been sitting out just as long. Full trash cans and the stock room was left open. It was like the staff disappeared and left the guests to fend for themselves.

There was no one at the front desk to talk to about it so I just left.

Had to eat breakfast on the road. Great evening staff at front desk, but inattentive/M.I.A. staff in the morning. Breakfast was a huge reason I chose this hotel, so this was a major bust and left me cranky as I hit the road eating a gas station breakfast. Next time through I'll keep driving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goaskdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troy, il
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived around 10pm after driving 11 hours on our way back to Illinois from Florida. We were exhausted and happy to find a place to stay. We had 2 queens for $80.00. Beds were comfortable and room appeared clean. Shower curtain had mold growing on it and there was hair on the floor from a previous guest.

Next morning when we went down to get breakfast we were extremely disappointed. Mind you, this was more than an hour before they were to close it. They were out of almost everything. There were no biscuits for the gravy. They were out of utensils and plates. Only one yogurt in the fridge. The milk was out and the orange juice was out of concentrate so it was just orange flavored water. Both trash cans were overflowing. No employee could be found. When I went to the front counter there wasn't even anyone there. I heard employees laughing in the back so I rang the bell. I asked if there were utensils and the lady replied. Right over there and pointed to A man that didn't work there had found some under the counter and was restocking them. She laughed and said, We should put you on the payroll, sir. Then I saw another guest go back in to an area to get some milk and refill the carafe with a jug of milk. Completely and totally unacceptable. After several people commented to her about the breakfast she finally went over and started taking care of business. When a guest tried putting his garbage in the overflowing can, and couldn't he commented that he couldn't and she walked over and pushed the garbage down a little to make room for his garbage. Again unacceptable. Very unprofessional and lazy.

I can overlook alot of stuff but all of this adds up to a less than average visit. I mentioned to my husband that "its free, what do you expect" and he said, "uh no, they make sure that its covered in your $80" Excellent point. We probably will not stay there again or recommend this hotel to our friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuhteenuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Manchester
Comfort Suites Manchester
#3 of 19 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
3.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Address: 201 Expressway Drive, I-24 and TN-41/Hillsboro Blvd. (Exit #114), Manchester, TN 37355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites has been voted #1 among economy hotels 10 years in a row with J.D. Power & Associates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Microtel Inn And Suites Manchester
Microtel Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing