We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend staying here!”

Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Ranked #29 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My sister and I stayed at Ferness Cottage in August 2013. This was by far one of the highlights of my trip. Adrian and Trish were lovely! They were so helpful and welcoming! The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. We walked to a pub using a map that Adrian provided us with! The breakfast provided was so yummy! We stayed here because our tour to the Isle of Skye booked this room for us. I am so glad we chose the guest house option because this was a wonderful experience! If I ever return to Scotland I will make sure I go back to Ferness cottage! Thanks Adrian and Trish!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkmctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just when you think you have stayed in the best of every sort of accommodation from New York to Cappadocia you get to visit Drumnadrochit and your standards are challenged in every way possible. Trish and Adrian Barnett are far the best hosts one could ever have. I was doing LEJOG - cycling from Lands End to John O'Groats. The organisers "allocated" me to the Ferness Cottage. I was tired from cycling 84.3km from Fort William .. and I was wet from head to my freezing toes. It was a typical Scottish Autumn. I was welcomed in a style that would have embarrassed my mother and given a room that would have made Conrad Hilton green with envy. I had heard about royalty and the class system in the UK but I never thought that I would
be part of it .. wow how long has this been going on! Dinner at the pub (thank you Trish and Adrian for the voucher) and a superb breakfast saw me on the bike dry and refreshed the next morning to attack the hills on the way to Bonar Bridge.
I just can't recommend Trish, Adrian and the Ferness Cottage enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ferness Cottage for three days recently and we couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome! Adrian and Trish were the most convivial hosts and made our stay so welcoming. Flynn and Dolly were also a delight even though I had a lot of ball throwing to do for Flynn, just gorgeous. Adrian possessed such a great knowledge of the area which we found really helpful. The room was immaculate as was the bathroom very comfortable indeed. Breakfast was superb and I as a vegetarian was well catered for :) Happy days! If we are ever in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Ferness (if they're not booked up)! Big thanks and hugs from Wendy and Paul xxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I e-mailed the owner of Ferness Cottage, trying to arrange rooms for 4 people, but they had already booked one of their two rooms. However, Rash and Adrian called around town at this busiest time of year (all the restaurants were fully booked) and found a second room open across the street. Upon arriving, my friend and her daughter took one look at the charming exterior and and "dibs" the cottage!

The owners are very friendly, relaxed and out-going. My friend reports that breakfast was wonderful. I saw their room and it was immaculate, pretty, and comfortable. Next visit, we "dibs" Ferness Cottage!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a great stay at Ferness. Adrian and Trish were very friendly and quite helpful when it came to do with things to do around town and places to eat, as well as directions on how to get to our destination the next day. The breakfast was great and had lots of options for any kind of eater - I, myself, am a vegetarian. The rooms were beautiful and beds were quite comfortable. I would recommend this B and B to anyone travelling in the area! Thanks again Adrian and Trish!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

As a late minute arrival due to a mix up as a party of four , we were met with a very warm welcome , Adrian & Trish were perfect hosts ,, a beautiful guest house with homely touches , our American friends were really impressed . The guest house was immaculate and the breakfast menu was superb and very well presented , we loved playing with Flynn & Dolly ( the poodles ) . Would not hesitate to recommend & also return ourselves . Slainte !!! Thanks again Susan, Richard , Dan & MaryAnn .

Room Tip: Both rooms are very comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spike937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The welcome was funny and friendly.
Our room was lovely with a king sized bed. Our bathroom was just beside our bedroom and very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was delicious, with cereals, fruits, toast etc.
We'll recommend Ferness Cottage Bed 6 Breakfast to everyone who'll travel around this area.
Thank you very much for everything Trish and Adrian!

Sarah & Max

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.0 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Benleva Hotel
Benleva Hotel
#13 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craigdarroch Inn
The Craigdarroch Inn
#1 of 5 in Foyers
367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polmaily House B&B
Polmaily House B&B
#6 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Clansman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Clansman Hotel

Address: | Brackla, Drumnadrochit IV3 8LA, Scotland (Formerly Ferness Cottage Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range: $117 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Ness Clansman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms, Cancelon, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Loch Ness Clansman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel Drumnadrochit, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing