We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where was Nessie?”

Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Ranked #29 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Trish and Adrian gave us a very warm welcome to their B & B and we thoroughly enjoyed our one night in the modern clean room. Breakfast (and the breakfast room) was lovely. Parking was provided and free transport to a lovely restaurant was much appreciated. Unfortunately, despite promises, Nessie did not show!

Peter and Mary George
New Zealand

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter and Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 60 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

We liked it so much, we came back again! A million miles better than most B&Bs you will ever say at.
Impressively clean and comfortable, located very close to everything.

The BEST breakfast every day!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grantcbarett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Adrian and Tricia run a great wee B & B here - great value for money and very warm welcome

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

this would be a perfict place to stop and relax but the surrounding area lets it down

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebCodie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Myself and my wife have recently stayed here for sightseeing at Loch Ness. We were greeted at the door by Adrian and given a warm welcome and the key. Only one of the two double rooms was ensuite, but although separetad from our room, the WC was very fresh and our room very neatly decorated and comfy. The shuttlebus to the excellent Clansman Hotel was a nice surprise since it was free and the wiev over Loch Mess spectacular...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gupti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Walking the Great Glen Way using B&B and a baggage carrier, Adrian and Trish showed thoughtful hospitality from the very first telephone enquiry to the last time they dropped us off in their own car. We stayed there 3 nights - the twin room with en suite shower room was spotless, the breakfasts were tasty, well presented and a perfect start to the day. They take an interest in the people staying with them, have plenty of local knowledge and picked us up/ dropped us off after two days walking and on the start of the third. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandallyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Stayed there with my girlfriend and with my parents.

From the start, the hosts were very pleasant and accommodating.

Great rooms and very comfortable beds. The morning meals were healthy and absolutely wonderful.

We'll definitely return to stay at the Ferness Cottage!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glasgow048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.0 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
770 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Benleva Hotel
Benleva Hotel
#14 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craigdarroch Inn
The Craigdarroch Inn
#1 of 5 in Foyers
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polmaily House B&B
Polmaily House B&B
#6 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Ness Clansman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Ness Clansman Hotel

Address: | Brackla, Drumnadrochit IV3 8LA, Scotland (Formerly Ferness Cottage Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range: $116 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loch Ness Clansman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, LateRooms, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Loch Ness Clansman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel Drumnadrochit, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing