We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise near Loch Ness!”
Review of Fiddler's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fiddler's
Ranked #20 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise near Loch Ness!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

After having some good food and sampling many single malts it was very convenient to walk across the street to a two story building containing a few rooms for rent. There is a twin with an on suite bath, another twin and a single that share a bath... All the rooms were very clean and well kept, the bathrooms top notch with heated floors and amenities... A great place to stop on your tour of the highlands!

Room Tip: Three rooms in the house across from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cromarty, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had lunch here and had a fabulous Falafel & Spinach Veggie Burger with loads salad & fresh chips with skin still on. Was surprised at the good vegetarian selection on menu - not usual occurrence in the highlands. Would definitely eat here again. Free wifi and outside seating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ate in restaurant on Saturday 3rd May. Restaurant was very busy but the staff dealt with admirably. Great service, nice interior, fab food. Would not eat anywhere else in the village. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattymutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We enjoyed our food here. There was a mix up with our order and they corrected it and gave us the meal free. Staff were very pleasant and my husband said the chilli was the best he has ever had and our daughter liked her scampi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilypods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent large room, very restful and peaceful, for the price could not be faulted, why book hotels when there are places like this. Highly recommended. Continental breakfast with lovely hot bread and cheery service. Agree with other good reviews

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in room 1.
Lovely big bed, nice room overlooking Fiddlers restaurant.
Payed the previous night and after we had breakfast(which was continental) we were asked to pay!
Lady who checked us in had not signed book to say we payed! Spoiled it a bit for their mistake.
Would stay here again though.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here a number a years ago and decided to go back because of the nice rooms and the restaurant. Very laid back feel at both the hotel and restaurant. Room was big including the bathroom which made it easy for us to spread out.

Room Tip: Stayed on the bottom floor across the street from the restaurant. No stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.1 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
405 reviews
11.1 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
755 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#7 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Loch Ness Inn
Loch Ness Inn
#1 of 4 in Lewiston
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddler's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddler's

Property: Fiddler's
Address: The Village Green, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Fiddler's Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing