We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star rating for Tramps B&B isn't high enough I give it 100”
Review of Tramps B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tramps B & B
Ranked #16 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We stayed at Tramps 25th Sept till the 28th . Having been there 4 yrs ago and loved it we didn't think it was possible for Mary and Alan to make it better. How wrong we were. The B&B is fantastic and Mary is a fabulous host nothing is too much trouble. We ride motorcycles and got soaked through and Mary just took our stuff and dried it out for the next day. You can park your motorcycle safely too. Adjacent to the bungalow is a brand new Lodge that can sleep up to 8 I think.it has its own lounge and two big bedrooms with twin beds in each. Both have their own bathrooms. The two large sofas in the lounge sleep another two people each. Its called the Lodge but in reality its like another bungalow and its newly built this year.
Tramps is the perfect place to stay for touring the area and Mary is the " Best" hostess you will find in the highlands. She also has a great knowledge of the area. We are already planning our next bike trip to Tramps with friends.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devil998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Tramps B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 168 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2009

The room was spacious, clean, and beautiful, with a really nice bathroom. The breakfast was delicious ( cereals + coffee + real orange juice + toasts ; then you can choose between continental, scottish, or english specialities)
Mary, the owner, is welcoming and friendly. We had a nice stay there. The B&B is well-located. Just perfect ! We'll come back :)
If you want to cycle, there's a cyclepath from Inverness to Drumnadrochit (18 miles) : stunning views !

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElodieNejib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Sent by a Landlady who was fully booked to Tramps.Mary and her Husband have recently built a Lodge in the grounds of their B&B. As soon as we saw it we decided this would be our temporary home for 6 days. Everything brand new and immaculate. " lovely twin bedrooms with en-suite and power showers. Large lounge with Sky TV,a lovely fully fitted kitchen and glorious views from the windows. It is continental breakfast in the Lodge and was delicious. Mary provided us with huge bowl of fresh fruit,cereals and fresh milk,orange juice,yogurts,croissants toaster loaf, butter and preserves all replenished daily. We were always well set up for our long days out.And the weather as an added bonus was fantastic.
The Guests in the bungalow were all full of praise for Mary's hospitality too. Oh and on our arrival we were treated to tea and cake.
Would I recommend a stay at Tramps. Oh yes we were 4 very happy people.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Spacious bedroom, magnificent luxurious bathroom, everywhere spotlessly clean - a delightful B & B. Large delicious breakfasts, Mary and her husband provide wonderful hospitality, going out of their way to ensure that our stay was perfect. Wish we could have had time to stay longer, but will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_and_P_Oundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

To keep it short: We were so happy that we decided to extend our stay.
Mary the hostess is really lovely. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hed-Sipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I thoroughly agree with whoever on here said not to be put off by the name. Nothing shabby about Tramps! We stayed in the clean and spacious self-catering lodge for one night, with our 8 year-old daughter and 13 year-old son. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room - and cold breakfast pre-set in the kitchen. After five days dragging ourselves out of bed at other B&Bs to eat within the 8-9 am time frame, it was great to have some flexibility in the morning. Mary could not have been sunnier or more welcoming. She also gave us a terrific dinner recommendation - Cobb's at the Clansman Harbour Hotel - it was our best meal in Scotland. They offer a complimentary pickup car service which was a relief to my husband, who was able to enjoy a drink and not have to worry about negotiating the winding road back. (And the driver was a terrifically colorful local character!) The location is ideal for a Loch Ness visit, as Drumnadrochit is home to the Loch Ness exhibit, the horseback riding centre and is the departure point for the Jacobite boat tours. My only regret is that we weren't there longer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeycorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Mary is a friendly and helpful hostess. The room was spacious and spotless. Rates are very reasonable, value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FriendSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumnadrochit hotels
0.8 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clunebeg Lodge Guest House
Clunebeg Lodge Guest House
#19 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Benleva Hotel
Benleva Hotel
#14 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#9 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#8 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tramps B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tramps B & B

Address: Tramps Balmacaan Road, Drumnadrochit, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Tramps B & B Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing