We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgend House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 31 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
braco
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“wonderful guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

a lovely, landlady a lovely guest house, lovely breakfast , lovely bedroom lovely en suite, lovely sleep, what else can i say. Rosalyn the landlady is so very nice, warming and welcoming and humorous !!!!
I wanted for nothing in my bedroom, the extras make all the difference.
Rosalyn also booked dinner for us, which was also lovely !! sorry i keep using the word lovely, but it was. I will certainly recommend.
Oh!!!! how could i forget the star turn. MOLLIE, the spaniel, she does love guests !!!.
I wanted to sneak her up to my bedroom ! i didnt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 246aberdonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were warmly greeted by Rosalyn and "Molly" at this wonderful property. Rooms are nicely decorated and spotless. The house was homey and impecciblely kept. Rosalyn was able to book us a wonderful place to eat dinner during our stay where even a car pickup and drop off at no charge was available. Would we stay here again....CERTAINLY WOULD!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newmarket2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

.....a wonderful comfortable traditional and fussily furnished B&B. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and well furnished.A decent sized proper shower in the en suite. Extra touches in the room include a selection of teas and coffee and homemade biscuits etc.plus multi channel TV and DVD player.

Breakfast is excellent and freshly prepared and Ros is the consumate host - she is warm and friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peeceecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Ian and I are walking from John O Groats to Lands’ End over man years. We have stayed at a lot of B&Bs. The room was extremely comfortable with top quality quilts and pillows. The shower was an excellent power shower and not one of those things that struggle to function that you find in most places. We thoroughly enjoyed the Tot of Sherry provided as an aperitif before dinner at the Fiddler (a first for us). Ian has a faddy diet which Rosalyn catered for excellently and with great pride. I couldn't get over the range of faciliteis provided, we have never had SKy TV in a room before, neither have we come across a full range of tea and a tea pot! with a choice of mugs or cups. It really was a shame we couldn't stay longer to enjoy the the thoroughly high standards that have been set. Very cosy, warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOGLEWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The lady running this bed and breakfast was a remarkable woman. She was so very kind to us and helpful without being intrusive. The rooms and bathroom were the cleanest you could imagine and so beautiful in their traditional charm. Every need was catered for and the breakfast was excellent. I hope to stay again as does my son and my friend and child. The village is really lovely with good cafes, post office and Loch Ness nearby. This bed and breakfast is extremely close to Citylink and local bus stops, the exhibition centre and bank. Although I usually try to spend less money than for this accommodation it was such a treat that I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jassoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conwy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our room had everything you could need was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished and decorated. A decanter of sherry, fresh fruit - Ros even baked some homemade shortbread when we were out and placed a plate of it in our room for our return. The breakfast is second to none - dishes of all kinds of fresh fruit and nuts, seeds cereal for starters and the cooked follow up was just fantastic. Ros is a very sprecial lady - she cannot do enough for you and Molly her dog is a delight. Thanks for a wonderful stay at the end of our GGW walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayjack31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Visited this place in June. Althought the weather was not too kind to us, but Rosie welcomed us with a warm welcome. The Breakfast is just splendid. Missing Molly( the cute dog). The bathrooms and sheets were always kept clean and the bed was so cosy. Loved everything about it, and our stay at lochness was indeed a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaya_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.1 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring burn Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Spring burn Cottage Bed & Breakf...
#11 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#7 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
Aslaich Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#20 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loch Ness Backpackers
Loch Ness Backpackers
#1 of 1 in East Lewiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgend House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgend House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bridgend House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bridgend House Village Green, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgend House dates from the mid-19th century, and is situated centrally on the village green, in the award-winning village of Drumnadrochit. Walking distance from Urquhart Castle, the Great Glen Way and the Exhibition Centre, it is an ideal base for all types of holiday. Day trips to Skye, Aviemore, Inverness, Aberdeen and Royal Deesside are available to those wishing to explore the area, and enjoy that welcome break in comfortable and friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgend House Bed & Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing