We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Rowan Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitebridge Hotel(Whitebridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
302
28
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
28
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bloch nesslovely gardenstayed longerexcellent breakfastplaces to visitdinner reservationsstayed two nightsurquhart castlenice staylocal attractionsplodda fallswalking the great glenlocal pubbiscuitsdouble roomlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 334 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Alistair welcomed us as if we were family. He gave us coffee first thing and told us all about the area and the various restaurents. Our stay MORE THAN exceeded our expectations and we would unhesitatingly return if we are ever back ths way. In addition to the clean room and great breakfast, Alistair gave us tips on things to see and do on the day we left. He was 100 per cent bang on! We received everything his website offered.
Good job Alistair and Vanessa
We highly recommend this clean,quiet and very safe accommodation.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LarryStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My granddaughter's name is Rowan, so my daughter just had to stay at Glen Rowan B&B on our trip to Scotland - and what a great choice it was. Alistair and Vanessa are exceptional hosts, welcoming us and making us feel right at home. Glen Rowan is a picturesque home on a quiet street off the A82 - safe for my daughter to do her daily jog. There's plenty of parking and our rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had a delicious full Scottish breakfast complete with haggis (I love it), and they gladly prepared a vegan breakfast for my daughter. Alistair served breakfast in Ferguson kilt regalia - a very nice touch that made me feel like "Yes, I really am in Scotland!". Before we left, they recommended we visit Divach Falls and forest, a short trip away, where J. M. Barry lived and was inspired to write "Peter Pan" - it's a beautiful place well worth the time. Lots of Fairy holes - look carefully!!
I highly recommend Glen Rowan, and would definitely plan on staying there on a return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have absolutely no problem recommending this bed-and-breakfast. Alistair and Vanessa were the perfect hosts. The rooms were spotless. The breakfast of my choice was cooked to perfection. I would say without hesitation that this was excellent value for money. They made me feel welcome. What more do you want?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Absolute top quality. Alistair and Vanessa Ferguson will give you a fantastic welcome, with every little thing covered. I cannot recommend this wonderful highland guest house enough! top notch.It is also ideally situated for walking The Great Glen Way, and very close to Loch Ness!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alechawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Arrived at Glen Rowan to be met by Alistair at the door.Soon after met Vanessa his wife.
What a great experience Glen Rowan was for us.Everything we could have wanted.Lovely room,great hosts,wonderful breakfast and attention to detail.Would thoroughly recommend this B and B to anybody.Alistair asked me to be honest and I have two minor critisims.One is the shower is very small (just needs to made 1 foot bigger) and the second is Alistair reckons he looks like George Clooney.Sorry can't see it mate.Maybe the legs when you had you're kilt on.
Thank you for making or visit to your b and b a great one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews