We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Rowan Guest House
Ranked #5 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Alistair and Vanessa are great hosts made my brother and I feel very welcome. They were very helpful in finding us and the group we were supporting somewhere to eat. Glen Rowan is very comfortable and very clean, the breakfast was top quality. Woud definitely stay again if visiting the area again. Tanks for a great stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank ACETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 334 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed in many excellent B&Bs, but have never found one where there has been such attention to detail as Glen Rowan.

Everything from the craftsmanship in the room, all the little things in the room, the quality of the food and the way that Alistair and Vanessa are so friendly and helpful puts Glen Rowan into a category of it's own. They clearly strive to do everything to the best possible standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Glen Rowan is a welcoming B&B on the Great Glen Way. We were a group of 6 walkers and were welcomed with hot drinks, cake and biscuits by the host, Alistair. The next morning he served breakfast in full Scottish regalia, kilt and all. Good choice for breakfast and caters for vegetarians. A pub / restaurant is just down the road, and the Loch Ness brewery tap is a 15 minute walk away. Clean & comfortable rooms. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We enjoyed Alistair and Vanessa's hospitality for 2 nights. The rooms were immaculate and most importantly for us, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was freshly cooked to perfection and helpings very generous and always with the offer of more. They were most helpful contacting locals and making bookings for us. Alistair's bubbly sense of humour kept us all smiling and couldn't help but be infectious. Thank you, hope to be back again one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thekirriekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed with this lovely B&B on 7th April for 1 night and there were 5 of us.
Alistair & Vanessa are the perfect hosts and Alistair in particular was extremely helpful, accommodating & entertaining. The room is very clean and extremely commendable is when i saw woman towel in the bathroom in case of unforeseen emergency (i rarely see this nowadays) !! Breakfast was excellent ! Alistair even helped us to call up and enquire about the Lochness boat cruises.

I rate this B&B a 10 out of 10 !!

If i ever go back to this area, i would know where to stay :)

Thanks Alistair & Vanessa !

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank TravelFoodie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

What more does one want but perfect hosts, a roomy superclean room, an excellently cooked breakfast, a quiet location yet close to the A82? This is the place to be!! If ever we're back in the area, we'll not hesitate where to sleep!

Room Tip: If you don't mind a separate private bathroom, ask for the twin room down the stairs: perfectly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeenLokeren_Belgium_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We planned a visit to scotland with my girlfriend and her 2 muslim friends, being very aware of everyone in the parties need we looked to book different accommodation to suit all needs. Finding Glen Rowans was a real gem, we were made to feel welcome with everyones needs accounted for, the rooms were very comfortable and Alsitair was very knowledgeable about the area and local food. He recommended a local place and also rang to book for us explaining the girls needs. Breakfast was to die for and a man with an equal sense of humor to mine. Great place to stay, very clean, helpful and comfortable. Don't waste time looking for anywhere else this was easily the best place to stay in scotland that I've experienced in all my time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eggleplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumnadrochit hotels
4.6 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#7 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#9 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
77 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
195 reviews
5.9 mi away
BCC Loch Ness Hostel
BCC Loch Ness Hostel
#2 of 2 in Bearnock
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Rowan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Rowan Guest House

Address: West Lewiston, Drumnadrochit IV63 6UW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range: $25 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottish Family Bed and Breakfast, Comfortable Bedrooms, Hearty Scottish Breakfast, Riverside Garden and Guest Lounge. Close to Loch Ness, Urquhart Castle & Loch Meiklie. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Rowan Guest House Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing