We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
72
30
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
30
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizeloch nesswould recommend this to anyonetea and coffee making facilitiesbreakfast was amazinglovely placecomfy bedcooked breakfasthome from homesarahbedroomloungehostsaccommodationensuitehighlands
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 119 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

Owners and breakfast were very nice.
We had the double en-suite room. We didn't mind the small size of the room but the furbishment is a bit old but it is very clean.
The noise was a problem because the insulation was poor, we knew when the room next door arrived, took their shower in the evening, went to the toilet during the night and we also shared their clock alarm at 7.00am.
In booking website, it was written that we would have a panoramic view........ We only had the back of the garden...

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lilwened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

The staff was friendly but that is about where the positive review ends. We had a triple room and it had three twin beds in a space that MAYBE should have held two twins comfortably. The Bathroom was across the hall and tiny. It was only three feet wide! No place to hang towels for three people in either the bedroom or bath! Strongly suggest more pegs, hooks, and shelves in ALL B& B's. We travellers don't need desks! We do need somewhere to put or luggage and hang things!

Room Tip: Do not rent a triple. The room is too small!
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JMZJoanieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Due to heavy rain around Loch Ness, we arrived much later than expected.

We found a notice on the entrance (with my name on) which assisted us settling in, we were in our room in no time.

One of the staff came by shortly after to ensure we arrived, and reminded us to fill in the breakfast form indicating our choice.

In the morning, we sat in the cozy living room with a fireplace to enjoy our breakfast. There is a selection of cereal/yoghurt available on the side, while cooked breakfast is served once you are seated.

We had a great stay at Aslaich!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank QQlovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way and the stop very worth it - a pleasant room (a wee bit on the small side, but well equipped), and a plentiful breakfast. The B&B is located in a quiet location right between Drumnadrochit and Urquhart Castle, with a two-minute drive to each, so it's all very convenient, and the owners are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philipp R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a warm welcome after a long drive. The rooms were very ell appointed with coffee and tea making facilities and a sparkling shower room. Lots of choice for breakfast which was freshly cooked. It couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews