We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place and even better people!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenkirk Loch Ness B and B
Ranked #8 of 31 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing place and even better people!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful setting to spend 3 days and nights. Fiona and Ross made our stay so enjoyable and without knowing provided a fantastic launch pad for me to propose to my lovely girlfriend the following day. They couldn't have improved on their service, food and accomodation. Truly brilliant- we will be returning.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edwardrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    18
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
85
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst cycling JOGLE with my girlfriend. The House is amazing and it doesn't look out of place in the surrounding area which speaks for itself. The hosts Fiona and Ross are amazing people and could not have done enough for us. Big thank you to our hosts and we look forward to returning back to Drum.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The house is better than other houses in Noch ness area. But there are no tea port, teabags, instead there are some house rules in the room and restroom. I feel it's uncomfortable. Moreover breakfast time is strict. However croissant is very good and the owners are kind.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 정민 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a little gem of a place. Only 3 rooms to let in a former small church. Each room is supremely well organised and the bathrooms are gorgeous. On arrival at night the entrance was lit up by a mass of fairy lights and as you walk through the beautiful garden to the entrance the effect is entrancing. Very friendly hosts, lovely breakfasts, highly recommended. An added bonus was the guest living room with games, books, tea and coffee and tv where we spent some time while our daughter slept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vertiginous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The place is obviously gorgeous from the outside, and inside it's a very charming, clean and well run B&B. Fiona made us feel very welcome and was very helpful with figuring out some details of our stay there. Breakfast is quite good - you must really try the oatcakes (with butter and honey): quite a surprising delight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Günther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenkirk, Owner at Glenkirk Loch Ness B and B, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to posting your kind review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope
the rest of your trip through Scotland went well.

Many thanks....Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very warm and friendly welcome. USP is that it's a converted church. Works done 25 years ago but you would never know. Fiona is very house proud and the place is immaculate. Breakfast is a bit limited in choice but very nice. The plumbing is a bit noisy as are the crows. Room 3 is furthest away from the guest TV lounge, ask for this if you want a quieter night. We thought this was a good place to stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TR67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenkirk, Owner at Glenkirk Loch Ness B and B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to post your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope it
helped give you some wonderful memories of Scotland
cheers Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well-run B&B with an efficient landlady and her friendly husband. Basically a converted 19th century church with remnants of the church fittings still used in the renovated building. There's a pew too. The first floor where the rooms are is effectively a platform separating the rafters and the church floor. Nicely comfortable room with a warm ensuite bathroom. We had the third room towards the rear which appeared to be the largest of the three. All nicely decorated and there is a cosy sitting room upstairs with a nice view over the front yard, with TV, tea, etc. Perfect for relaxing and planning for the next day's travels after a long day. Breakfast was delicious based on orders noted the evening before. Locaton-wise it's within comfortable walking distance from the centre of the village.

Room Tip: Largest room is at the rear with a ncie batroom. One queen-size and a single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriskross18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenkirk, Owner at Glenkirk Loch Ness B and B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to post your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope it
helped give you some wonderful memories of Scotland
cheers Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.3 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
14.6 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring burn Cottage Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Loch Ness Inn
Loch Ness Inn
#1 of 4 in Lewiston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenkirk Loch Ness B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenkirk Loch Ness B and B

Property: Glenkirk Loch Ness B and B
Address: Glenkirk, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully converted Old Scottish Church offering quality, homely Bed and Breakfast accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenkirk Loch Ness b And b Hotel Drumnadrochit
Glenkirk Loch Ness B And B Drumnadrochit, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing