We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth the trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Divach lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Divach lodge
Living area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Divach lodge
Living area
Living area
Kitchen area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Loch Meiklie, just 5 minutes walk from the lodges, ideal for pike fishing
Divach lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
touchandg...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well worth the trip”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We drove from the far west of Cornwall to Lochletter lodges, while we were there we visited all the amazing places on offer, it was a round trip of 2,650 miles but it was well worth it. Thank you Vincent for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenwscott
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday break”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 1 week in this lodge which was fantastic. A great area for walking around including Glen Affric which was stunning. Vincent was very helpful and gave us good information about the area. Would definitely come back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plato42
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A lovely spot just 10mins in from Drumnadrochit .
Cosy, clean,uncluttered, dog friendly, excellent wifi, access to lots of dog walking.
A great holiday. Very reasonably priced for the quality of Accomodation .
And a VERY warm welcome..
Thanks for a great holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran83
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Halloween getaway”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were looking for a remote, 'out in the woods' type venue for our Halloween trip, and lochletter lodges did not disappoint! The scenery was breath-taking, miles of amazing forest trails and a short(ish) hike to Loch Ness. There is also have an amazing little shed with lots of DVDs, and games for fun evenings in
Claudio and Vincent were perfect hosts, once again - lochletter lodges - an absolute winner!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizziebir...
Towcester, Northants
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic family break at Lochletter Lodges”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful week at Lochletter Lodges the second week of August this year. We found our lodge to be immaculately clean, complete with all the creature comforts and plenty of space internally and externally for our two children to run around and enjoy themselves. The bench outside the lodge gave us the opportunity to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine whilst the children played on the grass. The placement of the lodges has been very well thought out as they are not on top of each other, each one has it's own driveway and garden. Care, thought and attention to detail has been given to the lodges. Vincent and Claudia are lovely people who made us feel welcome, as did the other local residents. We'd definitely recommend Lochletter Lodges to anyone of any age. We had a fabulous relaxing break in a very beautiful part of Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open space, peaceful atmosphere and location.
Liked least: We had to come home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel O
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a brilliant week staying at Divach Lodge, Lochletter Lodges, The area is fantastic with lots to do, even with teenagers! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge was spotless
Liked least: Midges
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I cannot rate this site highly enough.
If you love genuinely getting away from it all and don't mind what can be a lengthy drive to get there, the Highlands of Scotland (and Glen Urqhart with the surrounding countryside in particular) are a wonderful place to visit and Lochletter lodges are ideally placed for those wishing to explore.

The lodge itself is a charming and surprisingly spacious wooden building, fully equipped and fully up-to-date in terms of fittings (microwave, electric shower, TV/DVD, reading lights over the beds in each room, etc.) and there is also a tumble dryer on site should you need it. There is also a selection of games and DVDs which can be borrowed during the visit.
The electricity is operated via a coin meter which takes £1 and £2 coins. For a week's stay with 5 of us (3 small children) we used less than £15 for this.

In terms of location, it is just a short drive (5-10 minutes) from the village of Drumnadrochit and only 30 minutes or so from Inverness. Further afield destinations such as Fort William (for Ben Nevis) or the various attractions aound the Aviemore/Cairngorms area are within 1 1/2 hours drive. The beautiful Glen Afric is a short drive further up the road past Cannich and is well worth a visit as I consider it one of the most beautiful places in the Highlands with many walks well marked out either short or long.

All in all, a wonderful week and the children absolutely loved it too!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing