We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Guisachan lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guisachan lodge
Living area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Guisachan lodge
Living area
Kitchen area
Loch Meiklie, just 5 minutes walking from the lodges, ideal for pike fishing
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Guisachan lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Danielled...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here one night only due to us travelling around to various locations! This was ideal as it wasn't too far from urquart castle and the lochness exhibition centre. It was very easy to find and set in a beautiful location. We had a beautiful view over looking the fields and woods! The lodge it's self was perfect very clean and spacious! We bought dinner from a local superstore and cooked at the lodge although there is one or two pub restaurants in the local town Drumnadrochit. I would definitely go back here and recommend to friends! It's great for either an adventurous walking holiday or just to relax surrounded by lovely scenery!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, dog friendly home from home”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Back from an Easter weekend break the Lochletter lodges in Balnain, Vincent and Claudia do a great job of keeping the lodges clean and tidy and provide everything you need for your stay. My wife and I and my 13 old son really enjoyed our stay as did our dog, Rex. Lodges have an open plan kitchen living area, we stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge as it was only one available on booking. There are four lodges and there is parking outside and they are far enough apart for your privacy as well. There is a collection of dvds and games and as the weather was good we used one of the barbecues which were available. There's a game room with table tennis table which my son and I played everyday. The kitchens have everything you need to prepare any meals. All in all a great stay at an excellent lodge in beautiful location of Loch Ness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was clean and tidy had everything you needed.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen A
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and homely lodges, A real credit to Vincent & Claudia.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Wonderfull setting, Quiet and peacefull and fantastic walks. Again a wonderfull holiday. The wildlife is exceptional, especially Glen Strathfarrar where golden eagles and red deer are most commonly seen. All glens are in easy reach of Lochletter Lodges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the hosts
Liked least: nothing comes to mind!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tattoobyr...
Voehringen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

All fine, we come again!!
Best beer and food in oakwood, fiddlers and ben leva :)
Nice place Urquart Castle and Eilean Donan Castle ( so beautiful )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalfundTi...
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing