We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caused my restaurant abhorring daughter to beg for another visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Loch Ness Inn

The Loch Ness Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Caused my restaurant abhorring daughter to beg for another visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Accommodating, tasty. Weary traveler's rest, your meal will be delightful and cause even restaurant fearing progeny to clamor for a second visit. Not lying, it happened to me. Kids menu has safe and tasty options. Wine by the glass offers some nice opportunities to prospect a new vintage.

Service was friendly but slow, be prepared. We ate early as suits my begots.

There was a large birthday party on the verge of occurrence.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BoulderBayandSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    219
    61
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice meal out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and good service. no problem getting alternative options for my wife who is vegetarian. good quality food at a good price would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trout_man_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uetendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice food, but rather expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Price is not mainly a problem of the place, but of the entire region. We travelled most of the north of Scotland, and nowhere was as expensive as here.
Food in the Inn was very good thought, and can be recommended. On weekends you should probably book, as the place gets very crowded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KohliM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
318 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Expected better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in this pub because other hotels in the area were fully booked.
The room was simple but fine. However the floor heating system was running at full speed in the entire building and there was no possibility at all to change the room temperature, unless leaving the windows wide open !
The food was more or less allright but I had expected a higher level and smaller quantities.
The wine list was extremely poor.
However, the service was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great location, rooms arr not all equal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience with our toddler and would go again. It was one of the more expensive stays in our trip and the first double room we had above the Inn fit the bill perfectly. We had previously been warned that we would be transfered to a 2 nd room during booking due to availabilty. We were given a room in the annex which was not as refreshed as the first one and that we found was therefore not wirth as much. Otherwise great stay!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loch Ness Inn also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 

Been to The Loch Ness Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing