We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drumnadrochit Hotel(Drumnadrochit)
$165
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
$108
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunchrew House Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
74
132
105
66
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
132
105
66
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscottish hoteltartan carpetloch nessoriginal buildingopen firethis lovely hotelvenisonbreakfast was includedscottish experienceurquhart castlelovely rooman evening mealblack puddingloungemonstervillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 441 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My other half booked this as a surprise I don't know how much it cost him but most probably not worth it. Mix up with booking then room was dated and small. The tea & coffee facility's we had paper cups and plastic spoons. Bathroom was small and hot water took forever to come though. Dinner was lovely we ate in the bar couldn't fault it expect they ran out of beer.
Breakfast was dire worst experience ever. food was cold...odd set up would be better as a help ur self service as all the equipment there just the waitress was serving it up n toasting the bread in front of you. Needs some tlc and better breakfast and it would be a lovely Scottish hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leccy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay at Loch Ness Lodge, following a winning entry on Facebook. We were treated to two free dinners instead of one - thank you. Dinner was fresh & tasty on both nights. The true worth of a stay here is the attention & friendliness of the staff. The owners introduce themselves & their staff are keen to satisfy your every need. Our room was comfy although dated. The fresh flowers, chocs & shortbread are nice touches. This is not a 4* hotel but you get 4* attention. Previous comments suggest too much tartan but we found it ok. Lounge area very comfortable. Visit with the intention to enjoy & you will have a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glengibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LochNessLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Loch Ness Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments about the Loch Ness Lodge Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, though we are sorry you felt that breakfast was a hassle, however thank you for the comments as this will help us perfect our service.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food as we pride ourselves in having one of the best chefs on Loch Ness.
We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We popped in for a quick drink in the early evening after visiting the area (the great kid's tourist attractions beside this hotel). The staff were so friendly and helpful and I had a wonderful glass of wine by the open peat fire-just what you need after a hectic day with the kids! They kids also had fun in the hotel's kid's corner in the lounge which has lots of books and colouring in books etc. Unfortunately, we couldn't stay this time but will definitely come back and stay another time!

Room Tip: We didn't stay this time but will be back to stay in the future.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I were traveling through the Highlands over the bank holiday weekend and happened across this hotel en-route to Skye. We were met by a lovely receptionist called Melika (look out for her she's great!) on arrival, who showed us to our room (room 3) which had a lovely view of the garden and had recently been decorated in an eye catching metallic theme-very on trend! After we settled in we went downstairs and had a drink by the open peat fire (what a treat) and then later dinner in the restaurant, which was nothing short of wonderful, we really were spoiled. Breakfast the next day was busy (being a Bank holiday) weekend but great none the less. Overall we had a great stay, would recommend this hotel and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The room was very comfortable and the staff was very nice.
The breakfast was a bit of a hassle because the hotel was full but in the overall we were satisfied. I recommend the restaurant for dinner, the food was absolutely delicious!
The fireplace and the bar are a very nice touch. I liked the tartan deco everywhere, a true Scottish experience :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews