We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour brill boat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loch Ness Cruises

Loch Ness Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LOCH NESS CRUISES aboard "NESSIE HUNTER" You will find our LOCH NESS CRUISES booking office in CELTIC CRAFTS GIFT SHOP at the Junction of A82/A831 in DRUMNADROCHIT. Free Parking in NESSIELAND and you will find us at the bottom of the steps on street level,left of the pharmacy. Please note JUNE,JULY and AUGUST are busy and we do recommend you book early. Loch Ness Cruises on the Nessie Hunter can only be booked at Celtic Crafts, online or at participating Scottish Tourist Board Visitor Information Centres(VIC's)! CELTIC CRAFTS We invite you to visit this stunning shop offering a unique collection of Scottish quality jewelry, ceramics, textiles and mixed media art. Visit this little shop where made in Scotland is important and quality is at its best.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tour brill boat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Amazing friendly place and people. Boat tour wonderful and info on board interesting. Great value for money too. Huge thank you to owner for being lovely

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
What more can we say. Another great review we have obviously got the formula for a great cruise right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    58
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Nessie Hunter- an hour well spent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We initially chose this cruise because of the smaller number of passengers, which we thought would be a more enjoyable experience than crammed on some of the larger vessels. We were also intrigued by the fact that skipper George Edwards had spent most of his life working the Loch & had made some unusual sightings himself. We were not disappointed as the elderly members of our party had sheltered seats inside the boat & the more adventurous of us were able to enjoy the cruise from the Fly deck. George was very knowledgeable, his talk captivating & we had wonderful views of the Loch & Urquart Castle for an hour. Would highly recommend this trip if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your gracious and positive review. We have worked hard over the past 27 years to ensure that we have a vessel that caters for all weather conditions and I have now lived around Loch Ness for 51 years so I have gained a vast amount of knowledge about Loch Ness and the surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loch Ness Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a wonderful experience aboard the Nessie Hunter as we were chauffeured down to the jetty in our small group and set sail, Loch Ness Monster hunting. A very informative and educational trip that was thought provoking and the topic of family discussions for days to come. I enjoyed the fact that the group was small (10-12 people), and there wasnt any hassle for space on the boat. The information was clear and concise and available from any seat, in any language. I would highly recommend this company as the booking process was simple and tourist friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Once again another great and positive review which says it all!
We try to make our cruises interesting, informative and memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rushed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked with Loch Ness Cruises aboard the Nessie Hunter. our skipper was very late in picking us up and he rushed through the whole boat tour. I guess he had a good excuse, as he was not feeling well but we were still very disappointed, especially travelling a long way to do this tour for the kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We were most disappointed to read your review and are a bit surprised that it has taken you almost a year to write it. It is a pity that you did not say something at the end of your cruise. Our harbour is over a mile from our pick up point at Nessieland and is virtually impossible to run exactly to schedule given the amount of traffic and disruptive road works which is common on our stretch of the A82. As it was a year ago I cannot comment on your claim of me being unwell and rushing the cruise. The amount of time you spend on the water is usually around 45 to 50 minutes with the other 10 minutes taken up with embarking and disembarking and the normally 3 minutes to and from the harbour from Nessieland. The live commentary takes about 20 minutes which leaves ample time for questions and explanations on the equipment on Nessie Hunter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely boat trip in small groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Short but sweet trip. Skipper George was very informative and great with the kids let them sit and be co captains. It was a short trip but we learnt a lot and it was a small enough group that there was plenty of space on the boat no fighting for views or the best seats.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank karenthevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
It was a pleasure to have such a lovely family with me on the boat. I always try and make it special for children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Ness Cruises also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
 

Been to Loch Ness Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing