We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for (big) kids”
Review of Loch Ness Cruises

Loch Ness Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: LOCH NESS CRUISES aboard "NESSIE HUNTER" You will find our LOCH NESS CRUISES booking office in CELTIC CRAFTS GIFT SHOP at the Junction of A82/A831 in DRUMNADROCHIT. Free Parking in NESSIELAND and you will find us at the bottom of the steps on street level,left of the pharmacy. Please note JUNE,JULY and AUGUST are busy and we do recommend you book early. Loch Ness Cruises on the Nessie Hunter can only be booked at Celtic Crafts, online or at participating Scottish Tourist Board Visitor Information Centres(VIC's)! CELTIC CRAFTS We invite you to visit this stunning shop offering a unique collection of Scottish quality jewelry, ceramics, textiles and mixed media art. Visit this little shop where made in Scotland is important and quality is at its best.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great for (big) kids”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went on the cruise today with Colin as our captain. I get the impression that everyone involved with this company is really passionate about Nessi and Colin is no exception, he was informative and entertaining and made the voyage a real adventure for my four year old son (and me) The underwater camera and sonar were fascinating, I loved ever minute, my only complaint? we didn't see Nessi but we had great fun trying. Well recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lettie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Colin will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your cruise. He is a fully qualified H.O.S.T.A. guide and takes great pride in delivering a comprehensive tour combined with the fun element which is essential for our younger and older guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    65
    10
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Boat Trip”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We really enjoyed the boat trip which was highly informative full marks to the Captain for a captivating tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravellinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
I aim to please! After almost 27 years I think I have the formula for giving a memorable and informative cruise with just a hint of wit thrown in for good measure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Must go to the castle as well but need two hours to view. Full of history and on a warm day lovely area to sit and relax

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your boat trip on Nessie Hunter. Loch Ness has many moods but always Peaceful and beautiful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Highly suggested for all ages!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I recently booked the Loch Ness cruise and absolutely loved the cruise! The captain, George, was very knowledgable, friendly, and had some great stories :) You also get to see the Urquhart Castle from the loch, which was a really neat view. Like others, we didn't see Nessie, but it was a great cruise nonetheless. The cruise takes about 45 minutes. The value was great and I'd definitely suggest this cruise to anyone who plans to visit Loch Ness. Note that you sign in and board the bus at the Celtic Crafts store next to Nessieland, so follow the signs to Nessieland and you'll find Celtic Crafts.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for a great review we like to make our cruises fun for all the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good fun”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Fab to see the loch and castle from the boat “nessie hunter“ our captin was good fun and knowledgeable. We didn't see nessie there is time yet before we go hope ! We reccoment it although its a bit pricey.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clairejane81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
That's what life is all about, fun!
Were not here for a long time just a good time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Ness Cruises also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Loch Ness Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing