We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chance of Seeing Nessie”
Review of Loch Ness Cruises

Loch Ness Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: LOCH NESS CRUISES aboard "NESSIE HUNTER" You will find our LOCH NESS CRUISES booking office in CELTIC CRAFTS GIFT SHOP at the Junction of A82/A831 in DRUMNADROCHIT. Free Parking in NESSIELAND and you will find us at the bottom of the steps on street level,left of the pharmacy. Please note JUNE,JULY and AUGUST are busy and we do recommend you book early. Loch Ness Cruises on the Nessie Hunter can only be booked at Celtic Crafts, online or at participating Scottish Tourist Board Visitor Information Centres(VIC's)! CELTIC CRAFTS We invite you to visit this stunning shop offering a unique collection of Scottish quality jewelry, ceramics, textiles and mixed media art. Visit this little shop where made in Scotland is important and quality is at its best.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Chance of Seeing Nessie”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

George Edwards gives a most informative tour onboard the 'nessie hunter'. We were recommended by the Loch Ness Lodge Hotel where we had stayed the night, he did not disapoint with an excellent balance of sonar technology, legend and scientific information this is your best chance of spotting nessie.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian_ply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Once again your review reinforces the testimonial that we are " the most informative and entertaining cruise on Loch Ness"
It was our pleasure to make it a great experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    62
    9
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Loch Ness Cruise”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A cruise that is a must with George Edwards. My wife and I wanted to explore loch ness and this boat cruise was recommended to us by John (from Greenlea B&B).

We booked this cruise and were picked up to be taken to the harbour where we went out in the boat over the loch. George gave a "live" commentry telling us about the history of the loch and we passed Urquart Castle which was spectacular from the loch. At one point he stopped the boat and put the camera down to show us what loch ness was like.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Milne1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Manager at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your review! I believe it is important to do a live commentary which I can curtail if necessary or have to take a different route if the weather changes. I also have transcripts of my commentary in 20 languages which seem to cover most needs. Playing a poorly recorded tape or CD is not for me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“George is brilliant!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise with George aboard the Nessie Hunter. George is very knowledgeable. It was a windy and wild day on Loch Ness as we searched for the legendary Nessie. Our kids loved every minute of the cruise and my husband enjoyed having a chat with George.
Would definitely go on this cruise with George again!

Helpful?
Thank Janna_M_E-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your review! I try to make the cruise as interesting as possible for all ages and I love having an interesting chat with passengers who want to know more about the Loch Ness, Urquhart Castle or wish to know more about the array of equipment that I use on my cruises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GABORONE
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“George is great!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A really enjoyable hour long cruise on Loch Ness with a captain who knew his stuff and gave a fascinating commentary on the geology, history, myths and facts about the loch. George is a mine of information and really keeps you interested throughout the cruise. The boat is very modern with all the high tech equipment to look for "Nessie"

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FAMLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you! i am pleased that you enjoyed your cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I really enjoyed this, a highlight”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a laid back happy guy, you sit where you like, relax, it is great fun, beautiful scenery, just brilliant. Also the guy has part of the loch names after him - for REAL!

So George does the trips and Lenora organises the bookings, Lenora is so friendly and really helpful when explaining where to go, she understood what it was like to be somewhere new, nothing was too much trouble, thanks Lenora.

Big Nessie outside fun for children to climb on. 1 hour tour, go on the tour!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandgeordie, Owner at Loch Ness Cruises, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you it is our pleasure to try and make your holiday as enjoyable as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Ness Cruises also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Loch Ness Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing