We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we all enjoyed this cruise”

Castle Cruises Loch Ness
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we all enjoyed this cruise”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was a great cruise, the boat wasn't too big and our guide was a really friendly, interesting local who knew everything there is to know about Loch Ness, and the surrounding area. The trip takes about 1 hour and there is more than enough time to take photos, enjoy the beautiful scenery and learn some amazing facts and history, and our guide happily answered any questions we had. We would definitely recommend this trip, great value for money and a must for all Nessie hunters.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nita00roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    11
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a great way to experience Loch Ness. We had Gordon as our guide, a lovely man who made the trip very interesting with his extensive knowledge of the loch and surrounding area. There's scientific information and fun snippets as well as breathtaking scenery. The trip lasted just under an hour, an ideal length of time, on a lovely little boat that wasn't crammed full so enabling you to move around. Tickets from the gift shop in the village and then picked up outside the Tourist Information centre for the short minibus trip made it all very easy to do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RedJezandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Well worth going on this tour”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The best thing with this tour is that it is carried out by a "local",who loves the area and presents his local knowledge in an interesting way. This tour is a great way to hunt for Nessie and see the beautiful Scottish scenery!
The ducks who come to the boat are an additional treat! You may also get the opportunity to feed them.
My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this trip and would definitely recommend it to all.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClaireMarshall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermoriston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best way to experience Loch Ness”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have had a huge privilege to see Loch Ness and Urquahart Castle from the board of Castle Cruises. Gordon and his amazing knowledge of local folklore, history and great stories to tell about the Loch and Nessy took my appreciation of the area on a whole new level.
Great cruise where you will be treated as guest rather than a tourist. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moray
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nessie hunting - again!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have been on this cruise perhaps 7 or 8 times. We bring all our foreign friends. The good thing is that they take dogs, which many of the other cruise companies do not.

By this time, of course, we know the commentary off by heart but it is still interesting every time we hear it.

The trip lasts just under an hour which is ideal.

No doubt we'll be back with our next lot of visitors.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank spycatcher007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Cruises Loch Ness also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Fort Augustus, Loch Ness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Castle Cruises Loch Ness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing