We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!”
Review of Achmony Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Achmony Lodges
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a three bedroom cottage with each room having its own bath...perfect for three couples! Elizabeth is a wonderful hostess....having milk and cookies when we arrived. This was our first time traveling to Scotland, and Elizabeth made it easy to book the room and was super helpful once we arrived. Not only did it have a fantastic view, it was the cleanest place I have ever stayed!!! Great location!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgsg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Achmony Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Superb Lodge with 3 bathrooms making it ideal for family or 3 couples. Warm welcome from Elizabeth in this well equipped, well insulated, block/brick walled lodge with interior pine finishing.
Lodge would be very comfortable early and late season provided the extremely steep access road does not have ice or snow. The lodges are set into the side of a valley to the North of Drumnadrochit but within walking distance of the village.
Very good location for exploring West and East coasts and a short distance to Glen Affric and Glen Strathfarar.
For those travelling without their own car there is a small problem. No personal towels (hand /bath) are provided.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Superb accommodation, very well equipped, spacious, quiet & peaceful, warm, great host (thanks Elizabeth!), nice surroundings (woodland & wildlife), best location for day trips in any direction no matter near or far. A place to return to regularly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank co93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Comfortable. Private. Very well equipped. Fantastic views. Beautifully furnished.All mod.cons. Clean. Central heating. Peace and quiet. Welcoming host. And as a bonus, a spare blanket - useful for those of us who find duvets too hot for most of the year.

And as an added bonus, three small deer feeding on the grass outside one morning.
What more can I say? For a few days of touring around the area it was wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Superb individually sited lodges, some timber framed, on a hillside with amazing views of surrounding countryside and, from some of the lodges, Loch Ness. They really are 'home from home', all are double glazed, well insulated, centrally heated and are furnished to an extremely high standard with ensuite shower rooms, fully fitted kitchen with all the equipment you could possibly need, plus satellite tv. Each lodge has either a balcony or a patio with furniture. The owner lives on the development and is very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. My husband and I have just spent an idyllic week here, at the top of the hill, and it really was an awful wrench to have to leave such a beautiful spot!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanni22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Frédéric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frollein_Jani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.5 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
425 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drumnadrochit Lodges
Drumnadrochit Lodges
#4 of 15 in Drumnadrochit
109 reviews
4.4 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ancarraig Lodges
Ancarraig Lodges
#1 of 1 in Bunloit
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achmony Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achmony Lodges

Address: Achmony, Drumnadrochit IV63 6UX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Drumnadrochit
Price Range: $108 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Achmony Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Achmony Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achmony Lodges Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing