We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Cant wait to return"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Great Glen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 31 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Cant wait to return"”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the 11th October 2012, Alison and Ian provided a warm and friendly welcoming from the moment we were picked up. The house and room was fantastic offering every comfort imaginable from your own kitchen, a wide selection of DVD's, books and games, as well as the use of the lounge with a open fire, a ideal place to relax after a days walking. Unfortunately we only stayed one night but we are hoping to return to Scotland just to stay at this B&B again and get to use all of its facilities ( the hot tub sounds fantastic) this was a unforgettable place to stay and very reasonably priced for the wonderful experience it offers.
Alison and Ian went above and beyond what was expected, which was really appreciated.
We would defiantly return !
P.s I would certainly recommend that you have dinner there the food was fantastic especially the hot chocolate fudge cake and ice cream!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room which had a bath and shower, the bath was really appreciated after a days walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    18
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
88
80
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our stay at Great Glen was so nice, our room was beautiful and Sonia has thought of every thing to make your room comfortable. Breakfast was great, we enjoyed walking around the farm looking at the Highland cows, it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirl75672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed (unfortunately only) one night in the Urquart Suite during our tour on the Great Glen Way. The room was huge, including a kitchen and a hugh bathroom with a bathtub.
The guesthouse is located a little outside the town. No problem when you have car - if not, no problem either. Graham picked us up in town and brought us back to our starting point the next day.
They also organized our luggage transfer to Inverness and made a tasty packed lunch for us.
There was no need to go back into town for eating because the dinner offered by Sonia and Graham was really good. The house is huge but with a very friendly a private atmosphere.
The large garden with animals and a playground makes it a nice place to stay some more days - especially with children.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We only stayed for 1 night ... what a pity! The rooms are spacious and well equipped, walks and intrest galore, but the hosts make it an interesting stay: one gets a glimpse of closeness to nature and to true things. Hope to be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you would like to experience the beauty and tranquility of the Scottish countryside as well as the hospitality the people of this beautiful country are able to offer, than look no further than the Great Glen. This Bed and Breakfast is ideally located in the countryside but yet close by to a good number of restaurants and shops in Drumnadrochit on the shores of Lochness. I would definitely suggest a visit to Glen Affric and Fort Augustus. Sonia and Graham have been very helpful and the quality of the accommodation offered and breakfast served is of the highest standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmicaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

You will definately not be disapointed, this is a true home from home. My husband and I visited during August with our 11 year old son, we were very well looked after and our son loved the Hot Tub! Nothing is too much for Sonia and Graham and they were always available and happy to help.
Our room was very clean and contained everything you could need, we arrived to a find a slice of cake each and tea, coffee milk and sugar waiting for us in our room. This is a beautiful location, very spacious and lovely to be able to admire the animals without them being too close for comfort! This is situated very close to so many wonderful sights.
Sonia was kind enough to arrange a Fly Fishing Lesson for us which would also reccomend, it was such fun! We would definately stay here again if we come back to Drumnadrochit, which I very much hope to!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a fantastic stay,Sonia and Graham were excellent hosts very friendly. Our 3 yr old daughter thoroughly enjoyed the amenities for children and especially feeding the sheep and brushing the highland cattle. We would recommend anyone from couples to families to stay. We will definately go back for a longer stay next time.
Simon,Leza and Caitlyn Ellis, North Wales

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LezaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
2.4 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
397 reviews
2.1 mi away
Highland Bear Lodge
Highland Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Balnain
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#27 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#6 of 31 in Drumnadrochit
165 reviews
2.7 mi away
Loch Ness Inn
Loch Ness Inn
#1 of 4 in Lewiston
333 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pottery House Loch Ness B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Glen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Glen Bed and Breakfast

Property: Great Glen Bed and Breakfast
Address: The Jennings, Drumnadrochit IV63 6XT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loch Ness bed and breakfast, luxury 4 star Gold accommodation in the heart of the Highlands with facilities that have succeeded to take B&B accommodation to the next level; set in 10 acres overlooking cascading hills of the Great Glen we not only take care of all your dining needs but offer facilities second to none with our top of the range hot tub, trampoline, Gazebo by the river to name a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Great Glen Bed And Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing