We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenlea Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the second time, as we previously stayed 2 years ago only to find the same faultless experience whilst here.

A must is to ask John for his fried breakfasts prepared over night for his guests and his home made haggis!

Both Carol and John were as hospitable as ever and cant recommend highly enough the Greenlea if staying in Drumnadrochit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milne1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stopped here on a Friday night on a bike tour around Scotland, it is the most gorgeous little B&B and Carol and John couldn't have been more helpful, so friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely, the bed was huge and comfortable and we ate at the Loch Ness Inn as recomended by John, fantastic food and a lovely atmosphere, plus we walked there and back! The breakfast the next morning was huge and really tasty, we were stuffed. We could only stay one night but will definitely go back, really gorgeous place, thanks again xx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Carol and John, the owners of Greenlea B&B for their wonderful hospitality. Unfortunately we could only stay for one night but will definitely be planning a return trip. Hightlight for me was finding 5 back issues of Ride (motorcycle) magazine in the bedside cabinet!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikecEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed whilst completing the Great Glen Way, the accommodation is well located on the village green and also on the GGW. We received a warm welcome and made to feel at home, the room was a good size with a huge comfy bed. Breakfast was tastey and there was lots of it and agood choice. The accommodation was good value for money and we would recommend it. When we arrived we were just starting to dry off as the weather had thrown everything at us earlier in the day and our boots were wet through, we left them on the boot rack at the bottom of the stairs over night and mysteriously they were bone dry the following morning - thank you Carol for making the next day walking more pleasurable with warm dry boots!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandg_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

A friendly, comfy B&B close to Urquhart Castle. Very caring owners. A good choice for a B&B when you are in this area. The breakfast was average but quiet ok. There is a possibility to sit in the gharden outside behind the house if weather permits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFlyingSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A very nice, compfy and clean B&B. Hosts were very friendly and gave a lot of advices for our trip for the next days. The breakfast was great, the bed was very compfy and we had a great time here. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

A lovely B&B run by a friendly couple who were perfect hosts. We stayed as a group of friends, the rooms were clean and quiet and the breakfast excellent.

Tip: There is a nice indian restaurant down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Drumnadrochit hotels
0.1 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
435 reviews
0 mi away
Kilmichael House B&B
Kilmichael House B&B
#18 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#9 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clunebeg Lodge Guest House
Clunebeg Lodge Guest House
#19 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
151 reviews
0 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#6 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
Springburn Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlea Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlea Bed and Breakfast

Address: | The Village Green, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Traditional Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Drumnadrochit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlea Bed And Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing