We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drumnadrochit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenlea Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 32 Drumnadrochit B&B and Inns
Carlingford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed for one night, John & Carol are a very welcomg & friendly couple. Nice private room witrh bike parking to the rear with a hearty breakfast - what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
40
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn Northern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed at Greenlea and found the accomodation to be spotless the surrounding gorgeous.
Carol and John made us feel very welcome, and were very helpful as they were able to tell us where we could go and were able to give us directions. The food was excellent and
I would definatley recomend Greenlea to anyone.

Diane Oldroyd

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

really welcoming hosts made us feel right at home, really comfortable well equpped rooms overlooking the quaint village green!! slept like a baby beds so snuggly, great matress and pillows...finally a b&b has got it right!) best continental breakfast in scotland- croissants, smoked salmon and scrambeled eggs, fresh fruit great coffee (cafetier not instant!) refreshing change from the stodgy full scottish! definetly would recommend to anyone, plus great walks nearby and fabulous mountainous scenery fab tourist attraction perfect for a romantic retreat!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Comfortable room in old style with big bed. Hosts were very nice and their advices about where to go spiced up our stay close to Loch Ness (September beer festival in local hotel/pub and walk in Glen Affraic are - both amazing). Breakfast was great. I especially recommend Kippers if available during your stay or the perfect poridge.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at this b&b in September 2011 during our trip to Scotland and found this to be an excellent, very well kept guesthouse. It provided brilliant value for money and is well located. The breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip and the hosts were friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit and strongly recommend it to all travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roelien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My partner and I booked this B&B at random from all the other B&B's advertised online. We really hit the jackpot. Greenlea is a beautiful B&B with spacious rooms, privacy, brilliant food, and owners who go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible.

The B&B looks out over the village green (which is beautiful) which is surprisingly busy for such a small village. Our room was large, airy, spotless and well equipped, with an adjoining bathroom. We were encouraged to come and go as we pleased. Although the B&B was full throughout the time that we stayed, the layout of the house meant that we couldn't hear anything from any other guests.

In our (much too short) time there, John and Carol listened to what we wanted to do while we were staying in Drumnadrochit, made suggestions, provided maps, recommended restaurants and made dinner reservations for us. (They also make the most enormous breakfasts, which meant that we weren't hungry again until evening.)

They couldn't have been more helpful, and we couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Caroline and Rob

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We have stayed at B & Bs all over England, Scotland and Ireland. This one was the best. John and Carole were great, suggested places off the beaten track for us to eat and drink, within walking distance. Even gave us a bag of her musclix, when we told her how much we enjoyed it. I would stay there again in a second. The upstairs room with the tub is something special, watch the deer in the morning by the stream, breakfast was wonderful, we really hated to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for the upstairs room with the tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTP00383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drumnadrochit
0.1 mi away
Drumnadrochit Hotel
Drumnadrochit Hotel
#1 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
416 reviews
3.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Benleva Hotel
Benleva Hotel
#16 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#31 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morlea B&B
Morlea B&B
#7 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#6 of 32 in Drumnadrochit
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlea Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlea Bed and Breakfast

Property: Greenlea Bed and Breakfast
Address: | The Village Green, Drumnadrochit IV63 6TX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Loch Ness > Drumnadrochit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Drumnadrochit
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Traditional Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in Drumnadrochit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlea Bed And Breakfast Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing