We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was great”
other travelers have booked this property
Dornoch Beach only 4.5 miles away , we just love it !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dornoch Beach only 4.5 miles away , we just love it !
The Robertsons Roost , Dornoch Firth Caravan Park, Kitchen and Dinning Area leading to the lounge .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dornoch Beach only 4.5 miles away , we just love it !
The Robertsons Roost , Dornoch Firth Caravan Park,
Kitchen and Dinning Area leading to the lounge .
Master Bedroom with ensuite toliet and shower .
LOCH MAREE
The Lounge
1st August  We have just spent a wonderful week at Robertsons Roost Luxury caravan. Situated just ou
The Cromarty Firth
kind review
The Dolphins in the Cromarty Firth
Thank you for your Review :0)
Bathroom with a shower
Lounge to Dining room
The Decking around the caravan
Patio area
fishing
Golfing At The Royal Dornoch
Just stunning
Day trips from the Roost
Dornoch
Dunrobin Castle is a stately home in Sutherland, its a must.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gordon P
1 review
“Everything was great”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This holiday chalet was for us,. Booking was easy, and Karen kept in touch throughout our stay. The chalet was spotless, and everything we needed was available. The sight was central and all facilities were nearby. The site owners were helpful, and we can highly recommend this facility to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Hi Wilma ,
Thank you so much for your kind review , So please you enjoyed your stay.
Regards Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kai_grone
Ilsede, Alemania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay at 'Dornoch Firth luxury Caravan', The Robertson's Roost”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

awesome stay near Dornoch, comfortable and well-appointed caravan, pet-friendly accommodation, very likeable hosts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Thank you so much for lovely review ,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your break .
Kind Regards Karen .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ideal1
East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent caravan in an excellent area”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in this immaculate caravan for one week with the wife and dog. Karen the owner was very friendly and helpful.
The location made all of highland Scotland easily assecible (john o groats in 2hrs) all on beautiful roads with stunning scenery. Highlights included leaping salmon at shin falls,dolphins at chanory point, the road to Ullapool via Bonnar Bridge, the climb up to the Sutherland monument and watching seals at Tarbet ness.

Totally worth the 71/2 hr drive from Hull.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Hi
Thank you so much for your kind review , So pleased you enjoyed the area. Kind Regards Karen and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottie_B...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Peaceful Palace”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sometimes when you look at photos of places online it makes them look better than they actually are when you arrive. Trust me, this caravan is as stunning as it looks. It has been kept in immaculate condition and filled with fantastic furnishings and fittings.
It's located on a small site and is one of only two rented caravans, the rest being owner occupiers. This suited us perfectly as it means the site is very quiet and relaxing. There is room to park and it has is own self contained decking which meant our dog could wander outside with us whilst wandering about the decking. Dornoch and Tain are both within 2 - 3 miles away with all the facilities you'd need in terms of restaurants, shops, supermarkets and petrol stations.
Karen was extremely helpful and friendly.
We shall certainly return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you so much Scottie_Bairn
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and how much your doggie enjoyed his walks .Its such a Beautiful area.
We look forward to you returning to the Robertson's Roost.
Kind Regards Karen and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDKP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little place of luxury”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The caravan has high quality finishes, comfortable seating and bed. The patio doors on to the decking is a great feature when the sun is out. Everything you need for a self catering holiday is available. There is a basket of goodies to purchase which are very tasty. The location is only a few miles from a stunning beach great for walking the dog. The scenery around this area is beautiful. The site is clean and tidy and the people are friendly and welcoming. Karen was attentive before, after and during our stay, other self catering owners could learn a lot from Karen's approach to her customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review , we are so glad you enjoyed the area and our lovely caravan. Regards Karen and Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for relieving stress”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Caravan first rate with good quality soft furnishings. Beast caravan ive rented in 48 years. Holiday was full of good eating places and marvellous scenery. I intend to go back next so I can go on a boat trip to spot Dolphins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality towels, dishes, great kitchen full oven etc.
Liked least: When it rained
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Hi Phil
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is a beautiful area.
The Dolphins are amazing, there are 200 in the Moray firth that stay all year round i can recommend one of the trips if you come back . Thank you again for your Kind Review . Karen and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate accommodation
Liked least: Need a car can't walk to a pub shops etc.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank You Lesley for such a amazing Review .It was wonderful to meet you all at the caravan and at the Farm shop . We are so pleased you enjoyed Scotland so much . If you manage to come back i will make sure you see the dolphins XX Kind Regards Karen and Dave x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing