We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ensures your stay in this fabulous village...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
388louise...
Adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ensures your stay in this fabulous village reaches perfection”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a fantastic village with stunning architecture and beautiful walks.
The house was spotlessly clean with excellent facilities but the pool table was the stand and out feature for a family holiday. A terrific warm, spacious abode in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Under floor heating in bathroom
Liked least: No potato peeler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
336broons...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house was well located in the centre of Dornoch with easy walking access to many eating places and local shops. We used it for a golfing holiday, and although the Dornoch courses were outside our budget, we found plenty of other lovely friendly courses within half hour drive. House was well appointed and the games room, games and DVDs and books were a great asset for rainy days. The only problem we encountered was with the hob, we really needed to get the instruction booklet out and even then.......!!? The hood over the hob didn't work at all. The living area and kitchen are on the third floor with quite steep stairs ,so this may not be a house for elderly holidaymakers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Hi Ann, many thanks for your comments. The new induction hobs can be difficult to get used to - we will try and simplify the instructions for future guests. Apologies about the hood, we will have that checked immediately. Regards, Catriona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B
Altrincham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All the comforts of a modern home”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked the house for a 4 day golfing trip. The house is in a fab location on the Main High Street and is a 5 minute walk around the corner to Royal Dornoch Golf Club. The fit out is to a good standard, the place is immaculately clean and the kitchen is well equipped. Everything from the Games Room to the board games and DVDs in the lounge demonstrated thought had gone into the guest experience. WIFI is provided and we took a Firestick to watch out Netflix movies each evening which was worthwhile.
We'd definitely return!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesFor
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent townhouse! Located in the beautiful town of Dornoch.Ideal for visiting the Highlands.”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cannot recommend a better place to stay! Owners very helpful. We are really enjoying our week's vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent three nights in this lovely townhouse. We were welcomed with an Easter Egg and a lovely post card from the owner which was a fantastic touch. The location is fantastic and we spent a few nights in the lovely Dornoch Castle Hotel. I would recommend this accommodation for anyone who likes their home comforts and local ammenities on your door step. The local area is fantastic and if you have the time do the drive from Dornoch to John O Groats.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndsay A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy house with warm welcome.”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the house as a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) during Feb mid term. Communications with the owner were very professional and efficient. Arrival instructions were very clear. We were delighted to be met with some lovely welcome gifts!

The house is unusual in that the kitchen/living room is on the 2nd floor with bedrooms beneath. This did not pose us any problems. We found the property to be spotlessly clean and well equipped in terms of towels and kitchen utensils. It was also very warm on a cold February weekend.

We had a problem with the hot water which was very quickly dealt with by the owner. Our only negative point would be that the house is adjacent to a pub and on Fri and Sat night there was some street noise after closing time. This however, would not deter us from a future visit. All in all, a lovely house in a great location, right in the centre of Dornoch within walking distance of beautiful beaches and the town's amenities.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing