We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 Quail Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Villa(Dornoch)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dornoch Hotel(Dornoch)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
76
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquailaccomplished chefhappily stay here againbreakfast was excellentb bmolton brown toiletriessuperb hostsbeautiful mealcomfortable accommodationseat elsewheregood quality ingredientstour of scotlandspent one nighta lovely place to stayyogurtwould stay here againtwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 86 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were very impressed by our stay here. The house is comfortable and very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was excellent and was freshly made with good quality ingredients. There was fresh fruit and lovely prepared yoghurt. At £55 each per night, we didn't think it was expensive. And it it is very central: right next door to Luigi's if you want a meal. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the accommodation and breakfast to be of an excellent standard. Kerensa made us very welcome and provided an excellent breakfast. Our room was lovely, furnished with some antiques and we had a very comfortable bed. We would certainly recommend this B&B, just as long as you're not on a budget!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nette010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

I highly recommend this Inn. Everything was perfect. Our host was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottl728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

My friends I checked in for 2 nights on the 3rd to play golf at Dornoch. The rooms were charming, warm, and comfortable with lovely bathrooms and Molton Browns toiletries. Our breakfasts were excellent, with delicious fresh berries, quality cereals and yogurts, and perfectly prepared eggs. Most of all, Karensa is a terrific proprietress, fun and caring with a great sense of humor. We really enjoyed our 2 evenings of whiskey and conversation with her(we were the ones drinking the whiskey). We are very much looking forward to returning. Oh, and the golf at Royal Dornoch and Brora was pretty good too.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIRNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

We stayed here as we were in Dornoch to play golf. Fantastic B&B, great friendly service, lovely house, furnished with thought and character. Could not have been any better. Unfortunately, not a restaurant anymore as Michael is the Head Chef at the Golf Club - so make sure you book a table there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews