We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maj break”
other travelers have booked this property
Decking outside the Fitness Room (with  heated pool & sauna)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking outside the Fitness Room (with  heated pool & sauna)
Endless Pool and Sauna Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Decking outside the Fitness Room (with  heated pool & sauna)
Endless Pool and Sauna
Lounge
Bedroom 1 - Super King or twin (zip link beds) with en-suite & jacuzzi bath
Bedroom 2 - Super King or twin (zip link beds)
Bedroom 3  can be twin or single
Bedroom 4 - double
Shower Room
October Sunrise
View of adjacent Fishing Lochans, with golf driving range
Cottage from rear patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miroslava...
1 review
“Maj break”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you for amazing time we had in your​ cottage last weekend. Beautiful area. Easy to navigate. Very polite and knowledgeable owners.(Thank you Joan) Cottage itself is brilliantly equipped. Comfy beds and great cleaning standards.
Overall : excellent value for money. Will definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you Mysha - we enjoyed your visit too and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Footprint...
1 review
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband sister in law our 2 dogs and I had a fantastic week up in Dornoch
The cottage was well equipped and comfortable
The views from the cottage were excellent
Information regarding the area from Joan and her husband and the information leaflets was really helpful especially the cycle routes
The pool was an added bonus
Would love to go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Thanks Nancy - we enjoyed your visit and are very grateful to Stuart for digging over the vegetable plots. I hope you can come back and enjoy the produce!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudiael...
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect in so many ways”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just returned from our perfect little break away at this place.
Everything about this holiday rental has been well thought through and organized. Nothing was left out and there were lots of benefits, from DVD library to the fabulous endless pool (pool with current machine and everything in between.
Location was outstanding: close to picturesque Dornoch and yet in a peaceful location with beautiful views and lovely walks nearby.
Would highly recomend this for people wanting a quality accomodation while exploring the suroundings and Dornoch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool, quality of property
Liked least: very bright auto light comes on in corridor at night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you for a great review Claudia. I am glad you all enjoyed your break. Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mavis D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, peaceful holidays home.”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location and views. Very comfortable with lots of facilities for a family. The pool was a bonus for my 12 year old granddaughter. Lovely walking area, beaches, and the beautiful small town of Dornoch a few minutes drive away. The owners were friendly and helpful, and I would highly recommend this place, and surrounding area (Dunrobin Castle, Cromarty Ferry, Dornoch sands, and lots more!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you Mavis. I am glad you all enjoyed your visit and delighted the weather was so good for you too. I hope you had a good journey home. Best wishes Joan & Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful stay here and look forward to coming back !”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location and the pool is fab ! ️Thanks will definitely come Back !a Home from home ! Everything thought of

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to your next visit. Joan and Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiso...
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to stay again - 1st Class”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Absolutely 1st class accommodation, very clean, very comfortable, very well equipped we really didn't need to bring a thing. Pool and sauna were brilliant we all spent a lot of time using both. Really can't fault anything highly recommend this for a family holiday home and Dornoch itself has a brilliant community feel. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you for a great review Trish. I am delighted you and the family enjoyed your New Year's break at Wester Whinhill. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19liam
Forfar, United Kingdom
1 review
“great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

this was our first time here and it was fantastic, the house had everything you needed and more,the pool and sauna was great, we will definitely be back. if your looking for a nice relaxing holiday i would highly reccomend it also the couple were very friendly.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing