We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in an ideal location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Decking outside the Fitness Room (with  heated pool & sauna)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking outside the Fitness Room (with  heated pool & sauna)
Endless Pool and Sauna Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Decking outside the Fitness Room (with  heated pool & sauna)
Endless Pool and Sauna
Lounge
Bedroom 1 - Super King or twin (zip link beds) with en-suite & jacuzzi bath
Bedroom 2 - Super King or twin (zip link beds)
Bedroom 3  can be twin or single
Bedroom 4 - double
Shower Room
October Sunrise
View of adjacent Fishing Lochans, with golf driving range
Cottage from rear patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gareth H
Inverness
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house in an ideal location.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Made a decision to switch here from the local caravan site which we used the previous year as the small pool would be great for our young grandchildren, especially if the weather was poor. As it turned out is was beach most days but still 2 sessions a day in the pool!
The house was spotlessly clean with a very well equiped kitchen and is extremely comfortable and homely. Wonderfully peaceful and only a 20 min stroll to Dornoch.
Would definately come back again.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the pool.
Liked least: Does too much sand in my car count?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for a great review. It is always a pleasure to hear young children whooping with joy in the pool. Many thanks for booking again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Took a group of 9 and we all had a throughly good time from the private pool to the nearby golf course and woods. Local amenities were excellent and the owners were outstanding looking after anything we needed. Would highly recommend this cottage to whoever wants to stay in this part of Scotland. Will be coming back next year if available. p.s make sure you visit Dunrobin Castle it's amazing.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Wester Whinhill and exploring Dornoch and surrounding area. Thank you for a great review. Joan & Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
474lauraa...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best self catering accommodation”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had one of the best family holidays - thank you for having us. The modern, spacious accommodation and location are truly exceptional. The kids had such a great time in the heated indoor pool. We would love to return next year.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and indoor pool
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thank you Laura - so glad you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you at Wester Whinhll again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muir of Ord
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thurso
Reviewed December 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nottinghamshire
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stirlingshire
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing