We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillview Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Steading(Dornoch)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dornoch Hotel(Dornoch)
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
at No 9(Dornoch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fionn Lodge(Dornoch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 21 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2011

This cosy little B&B is perfect. The rooms are clean, well equipped and comfortable with generous en suite bathrooms. The breakfast has a great choice and is served in a light and airy conservatory. Thank you and hopefully see you again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Wonderful B&B! The room (we stayed in the double room) was lovely and comfortable, the bathroom was big, with a huge shower and it was very very clean! The breakfast was very good and it was served in a beautiful conservatory. Very kind and helpful hosts. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francy578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

One of the best B&B in scotland I ever visited! We stayed there just for one night but we felt like home! Alan and Pat welcomed us in their little paradise with a hot cup of coffee and fresh cake and cookies in the guest lounge (equipped with tv, comfortable armchairs, gas fireplace).
We had a modern and tastefully furnished room with tv, tea and coffee making facility, desk, big wardrobe, modern bathroom with a big shower and comfortable beds (twin room).
They had a large variety for breakfast and even organized german black forest ham for us! The porrige was really good (thanks for the recipe) and we enjoyed our full scottish breakfast!

We were very sad to leave after just one night and hope to stay there again on our next scotland journey.

I would give them 5 stars at scottish tourist board!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berlin_hiking_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews