We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.”

Hillview Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dornoch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 18 Dornoch B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2011

This cosy little B&B is perfect. The rooms are clean, well equipped and comfortable with generous en suite bathrooms. The breakfast has a great choice and is served in a light and airy conservatory. Thank you and hopefully see you again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Hillview Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

Wonderful B&B! The room (we stayed in the double room) was lovely and comfortable, the bathroom was big, with a huge shower and it was very very clean! The breakfast was very good and it was served in a beautiful conservatory. Very kind and helpful hosts. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francy578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

One of the best B&B in scotland I ever visited! We stayed there just for one night but we felt like home! Alan and Pat welcomed us in their little paradise with a hot cup of coffee and fresh cake and cookies in the guest lounge (equipped with tv, comfortable armchairs, gas fireplace).
We had a modern and tastefully furnished room with tv, tea and coffee making facility, desk, big wardrobe, modern bathroom with a big shower and comfortable beds (twin room).
They had a large variety for breakfast and even organized german black forest ham for us! The porrige was really good (thanks for the recipe) and we enjoyed our full scottish breakfast!

We were very sad to leave after just one night and hope to stay there again on our next scotland journey.

I would give them 5 stars at scottish tourist board!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berlin_hiking_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiStu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aurora2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincisa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dornoch hotels
0.8 mi away
Dornoch Hotel
Dornoch Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dornoch
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Golf Hotel
Royal Golf Hotel
#3 of 6 in Dornoch
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Eagle Hotel
The Eagle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Dornoch
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amalfi Bed & Breakfast
Amalfi Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 18 in Dornoch
147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fionn Lodge
Fionn Lodge
#2 of 18 in Dornoch
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Bed and Breakfast

Address: Evelix Road, Dornoch IV25 3HR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Dornoch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dornoch
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Hillview Bed And Breakfast Dornoch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing