We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of Tullochard

Tullochard
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dornoch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tullochard
Ranked #9 of 18 Dornoch B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed for a week in the self-catering apartment. We can only say we were extremely happy we chose Tullochard for this week. The apartment is positively huge, it has all you could want or need (enormous TV, fully equipped kitchen, great bathroom with plenty of nice towels, a summer house and terrace to sit outside (weather permitting),... Even a rainy day inside is a joy! And best of all: your hosts are very welcoming and accommodating and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. So: we would happily recommend Tullochard to our friends and family and will in the future return here, when we're back in Scotland!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjeroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Tullochard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were in Dornoch for the Sutherland show, we arrived at Tullochard in the afternoon and was greeted by Vi Wilson, she showed us our room which was of excellent quality, the whole house was tastefully decorated. We arranged to have breakfast at 7.00am and when we went into the dining room we were greated with a vast array of cereals, fresh fruit, prunes or yoghurt. We were asked if we would like a cooked breakfast or even porridge and tea and toast, Vi made our stay a great experience and she also took an interest as to what we were showing that day of the show. In my view I would recomend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone who wishes to travel to Dornoch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed overnight at short notice and found this B&B to be extremely comfortable. The rooms were absolutely immaculate. Everything had been carefully considered - from the thick towels in the bathrooms to the quality of the breakfasts. Everything was first class. We felt so well looked after and after a wonderful night's sleep enjoyed a lovely stroll down to the most amazing beach and golf course.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Spacious,comfortable house with every amenity. Warm welcome from owners and breakfast was more than we could eat. Previous revue was unneccessary as we stayed at the same time and we had no problems whatsoever. We will certainly stay again when in the area. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

On a positive side the owners of Tullochard were very helpful and welcoming with extremely clean and spacious S/C. However in my view the accommodation overall can only be classed as adequate ie the two thin towels and provision of only two mugs. Sound insulation is poor. As we lay in bed we could hear someone above using the toilet, in every detail! The sound of the television and snoring from above provided even more diversion. Its outlook was depressing, on to a gravel driveway not really what we expected.
Sadly Tullochard did not come up to our expectations all in all basic and sterile.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lochshin, Owner at Tullochard, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

We hope that anyone reading this despicable and unfounded review regarding our self catering flat will look at previous reviews and only then make the decision whether they would like to stay here or or not.
We prefer to make no further comments other than this !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Don't be put off my the location of this B&B! Google maps shows it as being on the edge of the town, but what they don't show you is there is a lovely footpath through a park which cuts off the road and puts you opposite the castle within 5 minutes. Perfect for walking to the town, castle and pubs, and you also get the benefit of the beach being less than 5 minutes in the other direction. The owners offered us a secure (and heated!) lock up shed for our bikes (or golf clubs if you have them). The rooms were all ground floor and incredibly spacious and modern. There is even your own lounge room, but we didn't need to use it. Whilst we were 'active' guests (cyclists), I do think this B&B would be great for people with mobility restrictions - ground floor, wide doors, very spacious, plus this B&B had the best shower of our entire trip! Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: 1 room is closer to the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is the first time my wife and I have visited this area and we are delighted we chose Tullochard as the accommodation and hospitality were excellent. We will definately be back!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank stewart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dornoch hotels
0.2 mi away
Dornoch Hotel
Dornoch Hotel
#6 of 6 in Dornoch
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Eagle Hotel
The Eagle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Dornoch
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Golf Hotel
Royal Golf Hotel
#3 of 6 in Dornoch
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
799 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amalfi Bed & Breakfast
Amalfi Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 18 in Dornoch
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
at No 9
at No 9
#1 of 18 in Dornoch
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullochard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullochard

Address: Tullochard Elizabeth Crescent, Dornoch IV25 3NN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Dornoch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Dornoch
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TULLOCHARD is an excellent Scottish Tourist Board 4 Star Bed and Breakfast in the town of Dornoch. The house also includes a Self-Catering Flat. The house and flat are both on the ground floor. All rooms have ensuite facilities with excellent showers, bedrooms with WIFI, televisions, tea, coffee, fresh milk, bottled water etc. There is ample parking within the grounds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tullochard Dornoch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing