We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home with added relaxation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dornoch, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirstylau...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“home from home with added relaxation”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Recently stayed for 6 nights with 4 children. Communication with the hosts was good and continuous throughout our stay if we can any questions. The lodge is immaculate and grand in size. It is finished to a high specification and worth every penny. We enjoyed relaxing on the decking and letting the days go past. Lots of added extras like dvds,games,toys,cleaning producst,wifi and towels. We were lucky to have sunshine on our visit but lots to keep you entertained on a rainy day. Dornock close by offers take aways, supermarket and visitor attractions. Fantastic and relaxing break away in luxury will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you so much. we look forward to seeing you all soon
P&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloemacl...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend at The Luxury Lodge!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I stayed at The Luxury Lodge two weekends in a row at the end of May. From the moment we arrived we new it was going to be a great weekend. Everything was catered for and it really felt like home. The lodge is beautifully decorated and sits very close to the beach, which our dog loved! The first weekend was for my mums 60th birthday, Paul & Debbie went to the effort of getting a cake made and also decorated the lodge with balloons and banners! Would highly recommend a stay The Luxury Lodge and can’t wait for our next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you for your kind review. Hopefully see you soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BexyRoss
Invergordon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a lovely weekend in the luxury lodge Embo real home from home. The owners made every effort to make it special including balloons as they knew it was for my sons bday the little touches that made us love the lodge even more. Very spacious and has everything you need. Well recommended if you would like a wee five ⭐️ Time away. Thanks again we will be back xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thanl you very much xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillianwi...
Alness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury at the Lodge!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We had a fantastic weekend here celebrating a friend’s birthday. The lodge has everything you could wish for, and more! Paul & Debbie provide a very high standard, but extremely comfortable lodge for their guests, and there is nothing they haven’t thought of for all who stay, as well as their pets. We were very impressed with all the small thoughtful touches,including a lovely chilled bottle of champagne in the fridge to help us celebrate. Many thanks for a great stay! We will definitely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you very much Gillian. !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cnicholls...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great 4 days at Embo. The lodge was perfect, it was immaculate and had everything we needed. There were even games and outdoor toys for the kids. There was plenty of room for our party of 6. It was easy to contact Paul if we needed to. I can highly recommend staying here, being right on the beach and just a few mins drive from Dornoch was ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you very much Charlotte. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again. Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrietmi...
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay at the Luxury Lodge!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic stay in Dornoch at the luxury lodge at Embo. The lodge was to an extremely high standard, fantastic area and beautiful beach. Was easy to find with great directions from the owner who kept in contact and was at hand for any needs.
Would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you for booking. Hopfully see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing