We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
26
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local golf courses fantastic hosts golfing trip room was spacious lovely town highlands
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We spent two nights at the Albatross & found the attention to detail exceptional. Matthew provided us with wonderful information for touring through the Highlands of Northwest Scotland and dining locally.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50travels, Owner at Albatross Bed & Breakfast Dornoch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind words and review, we look forward to you coming back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely BnB. Really enjoyed our stay. Its run by a very lovely couple, who are very friendly and helpful. Great advice given to help with our tour. Room was very big and decorated to a high standard. Lovely nights sleep had. Thanks for the night cap too . Breakfast was really nice and we experienced our first time of brizilian scrambled eggs. Yum yum. See you again soon.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CaroleM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We spent two nights at The Albatross while on a golfing trip in the area. Mathew and Queila were absolutely delightful hosts. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The shower was excellent. They recently renovated the entire house, so you will not be disappointed. Breakfast was out of this world. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maraberto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50travels, Owner at Albatross Bed & Breakfast Dornoch, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

We are so appreciative for your kind words and delighted you so enjoyed your stay here at our bespoke B&B and the Highlands !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights for a friends wedding. The rooms were well equipped, we were greeted with Gin and Whiskey and the location was amazing.

The breakfast was really tasty and the hosts were really knowledgeable about the local area and produce.

Would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Friendly you feel welcome. Bedrooms and dinning room are modern with great facilities. Breakfast is excellent, good value for quality accommodation. You will enjoy your stay here. Dornoch is a lovely town with nice restaurants, a world class golf course and scenic beach

Room Tip: Handy location in the town
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank birdie1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50travels, Owner at Albatross Bed & Breakfast Dornoch, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

We thank you for your positive comments and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Albatross B&B,good golfing !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews