We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue for a day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soar Braehead

Soar Braehead
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Renfrew
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Xscape Braehead is home to one of Europe's largest indoor 'real' snow slopes, featuring beginner ski and family tobogganing sessions. Appropriate clothing can be hired if necessary. Other attractions at Xscape Braehead include a climbing wall, cinema, tenpin bowling and Soccer Circus. Food and refreshments available at a selection of restaurants.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
224 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Great venue for a day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Took the kdis here and had a ball. You can go skiing indoors, do bowling, have a nice meal, exhaust them in a custom play area or walk along a heart stopping highwire if your brave enough... all in all a cheap way to keep the kids entertained, especially if the weather isn;t great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    164
    28
    13
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Harvester - poor experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We visited this establishment for the first time on Wednesday evening as we were in the area. Service was OK but there seemed to be an issue with one of the waiters and his supervisor, who was pointing her finger in his face for something that must have happened prior to our arrival. He spent the rest of the time we were in the restaurant muttering nasty expletives aimed at her, seemed to happen every time he passed the rear of my chair. I don't take kindly to listening to swearing whilst I am out for an evening. Made worse by the fact there were young children in the vicinity and if I heard him you can bet they did too. Food was just ok - we usually eat in their other outlet at Hillington where the staff are all friendly and approachable especially Anne, we will be returning there in the future and leaving the staff to sort out their differences in Braehead - poor experience sadly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMTY20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great birthday sledging party!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Took 7 kids for a 7yr birthday party with 30 mins sledging (ideal time as you need to hike uphill and the kids all get wet and snowy) followed by a party upstairs. Staff were great on the slope and in the cafe - encouraged a reluctant reveller to get stuck in and enjoy the sledging. Usual burger, pizza, nuggets and chips, but what more do 7yr olds want for a party?!! Cafe and balcony have been renovated since last year, and changing rooms downstairs (still narked £1 lockers not refundable).

Helpful?
2 Thank Twokidsonepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fun times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Whether you are with your family or friends this is a great venue to visit. Helpfull staff and good equipment. A bit of a hike from the carpark though if you are carrying your own equipment.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenny-G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stay near Xscape Breahead and visit it often. There are loads of different things to do and a good variety of restaurants. A great place for everyone!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grimekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soar Braehead also viewed

 
Renfrew, Renfrewshire
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Soar Braehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing